Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was old and smelled like cat. Expected more from a Westin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and beach. Great customer service, especially for those traveling with children,
Cons: Food. Especially offering for kids. Green service. Should daily empty trash, clear out pool towels and replace empty shampoo/soap.
Location: Zoo was fun, great for small children.
Westin's are always reliable - clean, comfortable. Easy access from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent, but need a car

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel has excellent service from staff, clean and comfortable rooms and gourmet restaurants. The only thing is, if you like to see the island, you need to rent a car. Taxis are another option if you don't mind waiting and paying. It would have been nice to have a complimentary (or small fee) hotel shuttle with a weekly schedule stopping at different stops throughout the day/week (like in Europe). This was still an amazing vacation, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: very comfortable and clean
Cons: internet
Location: not much around
Far from the airport but very nice and clean. Breakfast can improved on its quality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel beautiful beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Upon arrival we were given a room that had a view of a stone wall even though I had paid for ocean front . I was offered a ocean view room for an additional $500 . To make a long story short , I'll never again book through Expedia . You guys suck !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
A very nice place with very nice people A little bit out-of-the-way but worth it. The beach was beautiful and they kept the place pretty clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room, swimming pool area, restaurants and entertainment were all wonderful.
Cons: More music outside by the pool area and keep the bar outside open later. Include a tour of the Island with your week stay. A history wall in the hotel
Location: We enjoyed being in a quieter area but yet close enough to see other things on the Island. We went to Orient Beach, Philipsburg, & watched the planes.
We enjoyed the hotel facilities, pool, and friendly staff. Everything was very clean and the food was wonderful, both at the restaurants and outside by the pool. We especially enjoyed visiting with the staff and learning about the Island and hotel from them. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous, especially Kayan and Claudia. They were very professional while being friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ.

Not what we expected.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was isolated, when you see the rest of the island you will be glad that it has it's own beach.
Cons: Separate the timeshare office so that it is not right by the bathroom and pool area.
Location: A few restaurants nearby but you need a car to get anywhere else on the island. The roads are small and in disrepair.
First time giving a hotel a one star review. Travelers should be aware that a vendor is running a time share company within the premises. It's very deceiving and it appears to be in connection with Westin and Starwood, but it's not. The hotel itself is in a nice location but isolated. The restaurant was good and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Paradise within a Paradise.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Plenty of chairs for everyone around a large pool complex. Food was very good. Breakfast is the best value. You don't need lunch after this buffet.
Cons: Concierge suggested a trip to Grand Case. Grand Case is a dumpy tourist trap. You cant even walk down the street because it there are no sidewalks.
Location: Location is great. You are away from the crowds. This is a good place to relax and get pool and beach time.
It would be very hard to find a resort with a staff as attentive and friendly as the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful resort.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The resort itself was beautiful. The beach was incredibly windy though. Every hour of the day. It was refreshing but after a while it became a nuisance. The beach itself was beautiful.