Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great Hotel, great host and close to a lovely and quiet beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

Great hotel in middle of everything

Posted May 26, 2015
Great price. Nice place. Restaurants, fastfoods, bars and beach at walking distance. Carter( host) is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

An unassuming place to stay.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The size and room amenities were a pleasant surprise. The place was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Some of the pool furniture could use repair or replacement.
Location: The Inn is located off of the street, close to the beach. Welfare Rd is very close, with grocery, shopping, dining, and transportation nearby.
The a Turquoise Shell Inn has a bit of a 1960s feel to it. The lobby and rooms are set in from the street; accessed through a gate and short alley, or via a vehicle gate into a courtyard if accessing from Welfare Rd. Our room was more of a two room suite, with refrigerator, stove, and necessities for light cooking. An ideal situation for a vacation stay where dining out can become tiresome. The pool is not large, but was certainly refreshing after a day of hiking. The stay was off to a good start when Carter called on the day prior to our visit to confirm arrangements. He was able to accomodate an early arrival and was helpful with dining recommendations and some of our tourist activities. All in all, a relaxing visit, and one we are willing to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating, pleasant management.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Management was very accommodating. Location was surprisingly quiet considering the hotel is near shops, restaurants and traffic. Simple but nice. Just a few minutes walk to the beach ( a little rocky but fine ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good if you are looking for a quiet place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The price and location. Also it is nice to have a towel and beach chair to use.
Cons: The air conditioning for the kitchen area.
The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and restaurants in Simpson Bay. Staff members were very nice. If you tend to vacation at larger resorts or timeshares where there is a lot of activity, you may not like this hotel. Convenience to the Simpson Bay area is the biggest feature. However, found the hotel guests to be very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Good choice if you're on tight budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario CDA

A tiny Jewel in Old Simpson's Bay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it was a small place (10 Units). and so close to everything, beach, grocery store, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Furniture could do with a bit of sprucing up.
Location: It is located in the heart of Old Simpson`s Bay and a 6 minute walk to the Yauht Club where you could eat and watch the boats go through.
Turquoise Shell Inn is an older, well kept place in Old Simpson's Bay. We parked our car in their secured lot and walked everywhere. The Units are small but have everything you need. They are cozy and quite comfortable. Minutes from the beach, shopping and great dining experiences. Would definately come back and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Secret Hideaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location to restaurants and beaches in Simpson Bay. Though slightly rundown in appearance, we really appreciate the care in cleaning of rooms.
Cons: Would like to see lights at pool for nightime use and maybe a spruce-up of grounds.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, nightlife, beaches. Really only need a car to see rest of island.
Nice little hotel across the street from Simpson Bay Beach. Walking distance to most all restaurants/nightlife along main drag. Though a little unnerving at first arrival (especially at night, due to driveway (alleyway) full of bumps and not well lit; you'll warm up to it quickly. If a light sleeper; the crowing roosters, barking dogs, and aiport take-offs, may get to you. Bedrooms have AC and you can shut out a lot of noise with closed windows. Staff if friendly and helpful. Call us crazy, but we prefer this to the Westin resort! Our 3rd time and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and accommodating staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location and accommodating staff. Right off the beach and walking distance to most activities. I would return.
Cons: Staff not always available for questions or assistance. Front office closed when no one is expected to arrive or depart.
Good location and accommodating staff. Right off the beach and walking distance to most activities. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in right on the Simpson Bay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very pleasant, close to the beach and many good restaurants. Everything in walking distance, beach right-out of the back door