Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quick Break in Guernsey

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Lovely room
Cons: Friendliness of some staff. Reference to Spa is misleading.
Location: The hotel is off the beaten track but as Guernsey is small, nothing is far by car. For those not travelling by car, there is a bus stop outside hotel
The hotel is nicely appointed with lovely rooms. When we visited it was quite quiet which suited us very well. While the staff in general were nice, we didn't feel welcomed by the staff in the bar but overall the stay was pleasant. The hotel's name / advertising is a little misleading as we had expected the hotel to have 'spa facilities' but in fact the spa refers to beauty treatments rather than facilities such as saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzis etc. The hotel does also have a swimming pool but as it is outside it was closed during our stay. It would be useful for the hotel to publicise their pool opening times so that people are not disappointed when they find out that it is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Easily accessible

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Bus stops outside Evey half hour can get everywhere. Been before will Go again, great place to spend a week to unwind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean all the staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were cleans with lots of little extras of good quality
We had a very nice break and took advantage of a good bus service to the harbour and a bus terminal that took you all over the island cheaply even cheaper if you buy a penguin card which halved the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Only thing that could be improved ( and may just be personal preference ) but didn't find the matress great.
Great little hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, decor and facilities very good, good location and a gin distillery on site - what more would you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to relac

Posted Sep 1, 2017
First trip to Guernsey and found the Bella Luce a lovely place to stay. The Gin Experience is a definite must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A really lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff were both fantastic
Cons: DIning room was a bit over formal and very dark.
Location: Everything is near to everything on Guernsey. We did a fantastic coastal walk.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we compained about the first room they showed us too - which was really a very tiny room, they immediately moved us to a really lovely room with a large bed which was clean and modern. The outdoor pool was closed whilst we were there, which didn't bother us, and the dining room was a bit stuffy - even at breakfast, but overall, this was an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire UK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice cosy bar area to relax in
Cons: Outside amenities especially the swimming pool and surrounding area.
Location: Quite location easy to get around in a car to St Peter Port and the lovely Cobo beach. Nice walks from the hotel to many locations.
Hotel in good location not far from the airport. We hired a car loved Cobo beach easy reach to St Peter Port by car or walking. Beautiful walks and scenery around the hotel. Quite location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our impressions of Hotel Bella Luce

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff very attentive and thoughtful in taking care of us. Food superb. Not cheap, but highly recommended! Lovely setting in a really nice area, well located to the airport and St. Peter's Port. We lovely walks to the coast. The gin tasting of the hotel's own craft gin was a special delight. Slight negatives, no cooked breakfast after 9.30, we were told breakfast was served up to 10am. So we on did not know until afterwards, that cooked breakfast finished at 9.30am. Should cover cheese and meats for breakfast with perspex or glass dome. More professional and hygienic. Plumbing on toilet cistern in our room was slow to function,flush button needed to be held for quite sometime before operating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel and walled garden

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and relaxing atmosphere. The welcoming and helpful staff The delicious food. The nearness of the beaches.
Cons: The television reception if you wanted to watch the news
Location: Quiet picturesque location near Moulin Huet bay where Renoir's painted the Pea Stacks. Fermain bay, pottery, bus service nearby
All staff re extremely welcoming and helpful The food in the restaurant was carefully and beautifully presented, with an amazing mix of flavours it tasted delicious The room was comfortable and cool with a lovely bathroom and cleaned daily with replacement of towels and toiletries. There is also a spa with a variety of treatments the aromathapy massage and facials were extremely relaxing. We experienced gin tasting and had an informative introduction to how it is made, the hotel has a distillery which produces delicious gins flavoured with local botanicals which tasted delicate and delicious
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Go to this Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful.