Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Stayed for one night whilst on business in Guernsey. Handy for the airport and St Martins. Need a cab or car or to use the good value bus service if you want to visits St Peter a Port. Slightly 'old fashioned in decor but all rooms clean
2 out of 5
by Marc

Management no longer maintaining the property

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is clear that the hotel management have either given up or run out of money, as no maintenance is being carried out and the property is in disrepair. A real shame because at one point it is clear it would have been lovely with nice grounds, health centre etc. On arrival you could see peeling exterior paint, weeds, moss, abandoned cars, rubbish which isn't hidden away because of broken gates etc. Inside the lift doesn't work, the rooms are tired, the steam room is broken with rubbish left inside it. Needs a lot of money spending on it to bring it back to its former self.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, l enjoyed my stay in the LA Trelade
4 out of 5
by Mrs. E M

Great value

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money...good breakfasts and service. Evening meal excellent value too. Really nice public area rooms/lounges and friendly helpful staff. Work is being done in the pool area but was fine for swimming. We were very generously upgraded to an executive room with a huge four poster bed and newly refitted bathroom with lovely soft towels.The lift is a bit quirky and it was not always possible to get it to stop at our floor, but easy enough to walk down from one above! Spent 6 days here and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Cheeful but needs updating

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap & cheeful for a Guernsey hotel. The room was as you would expect for the price. Unfortunately the pool and gym were quite run down with stains on all the pool loungers. We didn't eat at the hotel as unfortunately they were given a very low score for food hygiene ahead of our trip so we were a bit skeptical of eating there! Plenty of parking and very close to airport which was handy as we had an early morning return flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenienet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly
Cons: Lift facilities
Location: Convenient for some of the historical venues and close to the airport
Our four day stay was delightful, hotel amenities good except for the lift which never would go up to the second floor but could be called to the second floor! Parking facilities good and room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Great Food

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location less than 2 miles from Airport on Bus Route great value free Wi-Fi Free parking good spa facilities Excellent Restaurant
Cons: Spa and Gym are run by different company, Steam room out of action but really being picky as great value
Location: Bus stopped outside hotel gate twice for me for just a £1 a journey that can go right round the Island Cliff walks, Sports stadiums, VAT free shops
Third Stay at this brilliant hotel , extra booking caused by Fog delay Exceptional value for a spa hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Great Value , excellent food

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Price, Facilities, staff
Cons: They need to reinstate their fruit on breakfast starter table to complement their excellent cooked breakfast
Location: On bus route to Town and Airport. It only costs a £1 to go right round the Island if doing on one trip. About 2 miles from cliff walks and Airport.
Great value, good health spa with plenty of gym equipment, swimming pool and a Sauna. Excellent restaurant, great food. Free car parking, free Wi-Fi. Less than 2 miles from the Airport.