Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rude staff. Unfriendly! Hotel needs a major refit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and good public transportation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Team and let us the luggage Store because we came back in a. Couple of days.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Hobart, Tasmania

La Trelade and environs stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and were very happy; bus stop in front of hotel and only 1 pound per ride; fantastic, wild cliff walks nearby; very friendly staff; relaxing, clean, warm, indoor pool; quiet neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and good food

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, good food, good value for money. Really good breakfast, loads to choose from! On a wet and windy evening the restaurant at the hotel was a blessing, the portions are a good size and everything we had was really good! There is also a bar and lounge area which was nice and relaxed for a swift half! The room was a little dated in design but everything was clean and tidy. We used the hotel pool which was a little chilly in early March but once we got swimming it was fine. Easy to park-loads of space directly outside the hotel. We paid around £50 a night for 2 of us, really good value for money for bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalsmeer nederland

Leuk hotel dicht bij vliegveld, maar geen last.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: n.v.t.
Cons: internet is slecht op hotelkamer
Location: vliegveld.
Ik vond het ontbijt prima. Goed bed en douche en bad faciliteiten. Grote parkeerplaats. Aanrader voor weinig geld
5 out of 5
by stephen from altrincham

Trelade Break

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
last minute bargain. would definitely stay again. no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The staff were all very helpful, polite and made our stay very enjoyable. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
4 out of 5
by Peter from London

La Trelade

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ridiculously cheap for a really nice hotel. Not in the main part of the Island but everything is accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the Trelade, comfortable, but a little too warm on the 2nd floor, window open and heating wasn't even on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and was beautiful inside and outside.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Great Hotel but needs to catch up with the modern world. For instance the tv didn't work at all. There was construction going on outside our window and the wifi was weak at best. I understand that Guernsey is a retreat but with people needing to do work from laptops having no wifi makes things very difficult.