Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff really made this hotel. They were all so nice, they made us so welcome it felt like home. The breakfasts and croissants were really good! Bed was the only item that let the room down. It was sprung but not independently.
5 out of 5
by michael from North yorks

Great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, good food, friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Guernsey find.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ifound this hotel on Hotels.com as my usual hotel was full. What a find, great service, really welcoming and rooms are brilliant. a real home from home. I won't be staying anywhere else on Guernsey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Overnight stay, not enough to make a fair assessme

Posted Aug 10, 2015
So....i have to add at least 50 characters. It was a nice looking hotel, very quaint. Friendly staff, i didn't have time to enjoy the facilities, however their restaurant/bar was nice enough, food was very well made.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Croydon

Ideal for a long weekend break

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a short break here, staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. We ate in the hotel one evening, where we were seated was quite cramped, but the food was fine. This hotel is located near to other good restaurants. The location was good for getting around and we used the local bus services which were cheap and ran on time. Would happily return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here for a long weekend and were very impressed. The first day was lovely and sunny so made the most of the lovely gardens with sun loungers and the swimming pool - although it isn't heated so had to be brave! We had our baby with us and they were very accommodating and helpful, providing us with any extras we required and booking taxis whenever needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aussie ladies

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dust found on & behind TV. Shower extremely hot - unable to adjust temp - water flow inconsistent. We felt that this was dangerous . Second day on return to our room found no electricity & shower not working at all.Receptionist polite but unable to help.Upon our insistence maintenance was called - the shower was unable to be fixed - we had to ask to use another room to shower - this was not offered.Very frustrating evening. Compensation was not offered until we asked.
4 out of 5
by Seb from Poole

Nice out of the way hotel.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, room a little noisy from other guests, good breakfast, lovely area.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from Alton

best choice for beer and food

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very Welcoming and the staff very helpful, good location for walks. Not to far from the town 4 bus routes are very close and one stops outside the hotel. the bar gad a good choice of beers and the food was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Tired and unloved

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: see above
Although it's in a great location, the hotel felt as though it was well past its use by date. The welcome at reception was very weak. Here's your key and that was about it. No asking whether we wanted a newspaper. No information about where breakfast would be served. No information about the free wifi service. There was no heating in the residents lounge (it's December when it's cold even in Guernsey); yet the room was stifling hot but none of the windows opened apart from one very small one by the door. The water pressure in the room's en suite was weird - very low pressure cold and very high pressure hot! Having a shower was a nightmare as it was impossible to read on the controls which handle did what. The shower screen only covers part of the shower tray, so that a pool of water ended up flooding into the rest of the bathroom. The visitors' information book in the room was very out of date with old menus. And the book itself was actually a flip chart board with a spring clip which could not hold the laminated sheets which therfore kept falling out however you tried to hold it. The dining room was dusty and the fittings were dog-eared. The breakfast was very uninspiring with not effort being made by the staff to make it any better - a "good morning" would have helped. One got the Impression that no one cared about anything much at all.