Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great bed and breakfast. It was an old school. Rooms are original and really special. Easy to walk around town. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

Good Place

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, history of building
Cons: Internet service; No TV in rooms (this is a positive for me ;-); afternoon wine/snack
Location: In the heart of Cajun country
We stayed with another couple so this review is a combination. First, if you have any physical limitations, please be sure to stay on the 1st level. Secondly, while we thought the room and accomodations desrved a 4, our other party was not nearly as happy. Positives: great location, extremely clean and functional room. Negatives: very old building, poor internet, so-so breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good location for our stay. Not much to do in the area. The breakfast was minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Authentic southern b and b. Could do with a touch up on the paint work and the floors creak to add to the authenticity but not great for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Interesting Historic hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Historic hotel which originally served steamboats on the Bayou Teche in early 19th c. Has gone through a number of lives including being a convent school for girls and a restaurant. Owner is a descendant of the original hotel owner. Right next to Evangeline Oak and park. Comfortable and clean - long wooden stairs should be noted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highly recommended!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Peggy was extremely helpful in getting us settled and booking a tour for us. The area is so interesting and the B&B was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hokey overlooking Bayou Teche

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice historic hokey overlooking Bayou Teche. Hostess welcomed us with southern hospitality. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Louisiana

beautiful view, Great host

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Area, food, host, view
Cons: update bed
Location: all above
Very different area of Louisiana, very good food close by, Ms. Peggy is wonderful the view from the room we stayed in was GREAT. Will go back again
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
A fine getaway off the beaten path!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: the original features, large bedrooms and breakfast. Wine and soft drinks freely available for guests.
Cons: In Longfellow bedroom the curtains were thin and didn't fully cover the window. Blinds as well would be better. Tea/coffee facilities needed in rooms
Location: Swamp tour, Jungle gardens, Rip Van Winkle gardens, Acadian Village. St Martinville lovely
Enjoyable stay, very comfortable beds. Owner very informative and kind.