Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Awesome stay... Very clean, quick check

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Awesome stay lived the room breakfast was plenty and staff rocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Extremely nice, not fancy. Excellent room at a great price. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Mr. Jim, We appreciate you comments and are glad you had a great stay in our quiet little town. We hope that you can come back and stay with us again in the future. Have a great summer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodation.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None noted.
Location: Family visit, not recreational visit.
All 5's, though not a 5 star hotel, $78 well spent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The office smelt like cigarette smoke. The bar was adjacent to the office. The breakfast was prepackaged foods. Our bed was horrible and squeaked every time you moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Reasonable price. Not very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Room clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here as we were to go to Cumberland Island the next day. We found them very helpful in getting the room location we wanted. They had an enclosed pool which was very well maintained. The breakfast was very good and we understood from management they were still renovating some of the hotel and were going to upgrade the breakfast as well in the future. You really couldn't beat the price of the hotel and all it offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refurbishment needed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Comfortable enough, but the hotel was sorely in need of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast amenities and comfortable rooms.
Checked in to virtually empty hotel with only a handful of guests staying at hotel. Drove in from out of town to celebrate my birthday with my mother and husband (quiet weekend on the coast) The staff at first assigned my husbands and my room in a completely different building than our mothers room. Although they did eventually give us rooms next to one and other ...the rooms were on the 2nd floor (hardly convenient for an 81 year old woman with breathing issues)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

Has seen better days.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Art work on walls of room was nice.
Cons: New furniture, bedding, bath. New A/C. Repairs of spalling in concrete outside.
Location: Further from Interstate than I would have liked. Kings Bay Naval Base, Cumberland Island, Amelia Island, St. Mary's are nearby.
Motel is in dis-repair and in need of updating, as everything looks old. A/C made noise. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on main road

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Nice screened in pool. Nice size rooms, clean, and will definitely recommend