Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sweet B and B

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, and friendly staff.
Location: The little town of St Mary's is picturesque and the jumping off point for Cumberland Island, which by the way is a treat.
This B and B was lovely. Professional and courteous staff, clean and comfortable surroundings. They made every effort to accommodate our needs. I've recommended them to others who'd like to visit St Mary's and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful B&B a few minutes' walk from the ferry

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Adorable B&B in a super convenient location a few minutes' walk from the ferry to Cumberland Island. Also an easy walk to some cute local restaurants. The breakfast was excellent and tea, coffee, and fudge were provided in the evenings which was wonderful after getting off the ferry on a chilly day! Everything was impeccably clean. We will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Warm, welcoming, cozy

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: We loved the historic decor, especially in the parlor and stairway. And the breakfast offered great variety.
Cons: The bathroom is very small, but in a building that age, we were happy to have a private bath at all.
Location: It's within easy walking distance of the waterfront shops and restaurants. And, the 4th of July parade was to pass directly in front. Great viewing!!
From the moment we arrived, we felt at home in a bygone era. We enjoyed ascending the beautiful staircase to our third-floor room, although an elevator was available. The room was cozy, comfortable, and filled with nostalgia. After a good night's rest, we were greeted with a delicious breakfast of granola, cereal, fruits, bagels, and - best of all - homemade muffins, cakes, and a hot-off-the-grill four-cheese omelet. And, Mary, Mike, Kelly, and the rest of the staff were outstanding! Great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence at Spencer House

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: It was in the heart of a quaint town full of character and close to the water.
Location: There is a golf cart tour of Saint Mary's that is informational and fun.
We enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and staff. We had information about food and tours at our fingertips. The breakfast was above and beyond any I have ever experienced at other Bed and Breakfast establishments. I enjoyed the tour of Saint Mary's on a golf cart with a guide.
5 out of 5
by Rsree from Tifton, Georgia

Very nice bed and breakfast inn

Posted May 13, 2014
We stayed for one night, the owner and staff go the extra mile to take care of every detail so that you will get a relaxing stay! Very nice location to visit Cumberland island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and close to the waterfront

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and close to delicious seafood
Cons: keep up the good work of providing clean rooms and delicious breakfasts
Location: walking distance to great seafood
Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
by MHS

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. It was an easy walk to any activities in town. The B&B was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: You can hear people talking through the walls but I don't think that can be fixed. It is an old, historical house.
Location: There is dining and shopping within walking distance. The ferry to Cumberland Island is also within walking distance.
We only stayed one night at the Spencer House Bed and Breakfast on our way back to Florida. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Our room was on the third floor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. We liked the location as we were able to walk to restaurants and shops. The elevator in the house was a wonderful addition. Usually we have to carry our luggage up and down stairs when we stay at B&Bs. I didn't eat breakfast but my husband really enjoyed the homemade bread, muffins, granola and yogurt. I wasn't feeling well and the staff showed concern for me. I left my earrings there and never expected to see them again so I was surprised when Mary called my husband to say she was mailing them to me. That was such a nice gesture and truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food, location.
Location: Small quaint historic town with gift shop and lovely dining within walking distance. Ferry to island for for wildlife, photography.
Lovely visit with family, Thanksgiving wedding. B&B staff overwhelming accomendating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de grande qualité

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: La qualité de l'accueil.
Cons: Rien à dire.
Location: Petite ville charmante mais peut être un peu trop calme.
Hotel style Bed en Breakfast, de style antebellum. Magnifique décoration personnalisée. Les propriétaires sont adorables et se mettent en quatre pour rendre service. Les petits déjeuners sont de grande qualité. En plus, la petite ville de St Mary's est très plaisante.