Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Fabulous breakfast.
Location: Perfectly located for exploring the area
Impeccable in every way. Friendly welcome from Penny. Enjoyed talking with Mary the proprietor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B with elevator in scenic area

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Spencers B&B. Mike and Kelly were very nice.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Atlanta

Bed and Breakfast Bliss

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and Breakfast Bliss! Lovely Inn decorated with period pieces with modern conveniences, handicap accessible. The hotel staff were cordial, courteous and accommodating. Very friendly and customer/guest focused. Breakfast service is outstanding with homemade cereals, pumpkin bread and fruit filled muffins as well as hot items made to order from the kitchen. Location is in walking distance of the ferry to Cumberland Island 3-5 minutes, and restaurants ideally located in view of the waterway and marsh lands. Lots of antique shops nearby as well as museums and a well laid out park by the riverfront. Spencer House Inn Bed and Breakfast is a great place to stay! Worth the trip!!!!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by russell s from Marietta, GA

Quaint and relaxing

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights to visit Cumberland Island and see St. Mary's.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Minneapolis

Excellent B&B

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near the ferry to Cumberland Island. Very nice hosts, good breakfast, and comfortable room. Elevator available if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Sweet B and B

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, and friendly staff.
Location: The little town of St Mary's is picturesque and the jumping off point for Cumberland Island, which by the way is a treat.
This B and B was lovely. Professional and courteous staff, clean and comfortable surroundings. They made every effort to accommodate our needs. I've recommended them to others who'd like to visit St Mary's and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by David from Florida

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Spencer House. It is extremely well situated for sightseeing and meals. It is a lovely old house, that has been beautifully renovated. The staff was wonderful, as was the incredible breakfast. Our room was spacious, lovely, and charming. 5 stars to our hosts!!!!
5 out of 5
by Katsumi

Found a seccond home in St.Marys GA

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my wife for tow nights. They all are very Kind nad mindful staffs, so we very much enjoyed cozy stay for all time.