Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast included!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast option, and we hope you enjoyed the property just as much. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You
4 out of 5
by Thom

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We hope you had a great stay at our property, and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Shad
3 out of 5
by janet L

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The weather wasn't the best so basically stayed at hotel one night. Ate in the restaurant which was moderately priced. The heater kept turning on all evening. The TV was doing some strange narrative summary that I hated. I called the desk about it and they didn't know anything about it and told me to turn off cc which didn't help. I could hear people walking above me during the night.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas in the Country

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Christmas ---it was decorated nicely -- convenient to our Christmas gathering. The restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner from Dec 23 -26 . Breakfast still available . King size bed in a very large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Grand Bend, Ontario

Snowstorm shelter beckoned

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The fact it was there! Also I liked the friendly staff,the warm spacious room, and the easy-to-use wifi.
Cons: Some of the amenities are a bit tired - chair in dining room, shower stall, toilet which ran ..
I booked a room while still on the train from Stratford! The weather was really snowy there and deteriorated even further once we got closer to St. Mary's.We were desperate for a place to stay overnight as there was about 12 inches of snow and nothing plowed. The Stone Willow was just fine once we got there - we got stuck twice on hills on the way out of St. Mary's and were panicking! The man on duty behind the counter was very friendly and welcoming. He said he had gotten an email from expedia about our arrival about half an hour earlier. Check-in was smooth! Our room was spacious, quiet and warm. The inn could use a bit of titivating: Mattress was a bit hard and the toilet ran until my husband turned it off under the tank. The shower stall was a bit rusty; chair in the dining room was a bit like a bucket (I sat on the edge of mine at bkfst). Breakfast was a bit skimpy - e.g. no cream cheese for the bagels. However, the fact we could get in out of the storm was such a god-send. We had a pleasant night's sleep! And breakfast was fine for our purposes. The parking lot had been plowed at least twice overnight so we had no trouble driving on it when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Shad, Hotel Management
Good Evening, and thank you for your response. I remember that night, I was glad the both of you got in safely and I am glad to hear you got home safely. We hope you did enjoy your stay overall. As always we love to hear from our guests we always strive to improve our hotel overall. We will be undergoing major renovations upcoming spring, so we hope you and your husband are able to come back and experience our newly renovated hotel. Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year to you and your husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay. Peaceful country view

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good breakfast. Clean room. I haven't anything to add. It was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were lumpy. Hotel was clean but in need of refreshing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming inn

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was surprisingly nice. The only issue I had was the TV was way too complicated (3 remotes).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy: carpets in hallway haven,t been cleaned & f

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Carpets haven't been cleaned since the hotel was built. The stains are old & need to be thoroughly cleaned; same for the bedroom carpets. Disgusting!