Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel+in+a+historical+stone+building.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Historical+setting%2C+stone+buildings%2C+quiet++setting.
Location: In+a+quaint+small+town+between+Stratford+and+London.
Charming+hotel+in+a+historical+building+with+great+amenities+in+a+pretty+small+town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint place to stay in a lovely little city

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, that meals were on site and they were accommodating of our schedule
Cons: Better showerheads. Also a map of the property with points of interest would be nice to have in the room.
Location: St. Mary's is a lovely town for a walk, the quarry was a great place to swim
The inn is lovely, in a nice quiet area and the grounds are very nice as well for an evening stroll. The room was on the smaller side but the bed and linens were comfortable and good quality. The building is old so don't expect spa like shower heads with lots of pressure and instant hot water, but this was fine for us.We found the food in the restaurant tasteful and healthy. The meals are a bit expensive but that is to be expected with fresh and healthy ingredients. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the scenery, but not much else

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a wedding. It was a beautiful venue outside, but the interior could use some updating. Character features are great when everything else is updated. This place just felt old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. staff is very friendly and accommodating. Actually, the whole town is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quaint historical inn in St. Mary's

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a tranquil quaint Inn tucked away in St. Mary's. The young workers were very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the stay there very much and wished we had more time to enjoy the small pool and the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beeton, Canada

hotel stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room..clean.
Cons: Lower prices for what they offer.
Location: Location is away from everything so very quiet. We drove into St Mary's and ate dinner in a great restaraunt called "The Little Red Pub".
This is not close to anything. The pool was small but pleasant. Rooms were very small, but comfortable and clean. We didn't eat there because the prices were very high. All in all, expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had a lovely stay, the area is very peaceful and the outdoors is beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thornbury Ontario

Interesting building(s), very nice quiet location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Dining room, staff, friendliness.
Cons: Rooms are on the small side in the building we were in but everything necessary was there. Very clean. Internet connection was very slow.
Location: Downtown architecture, Canadian baseball hall of fame.
Some interesting history connected to the grounds and buildings. Very interesting/charming buildings in St.Mary's. Dining room was excellent. Not an inexpensive place to stay but Good Value. Staff were excellent!
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Toronto

An overpriced disappointment

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was disappointing. The room was small, the heat was so noisy in the room that we turned it off and the bathroom baseboard heater didn't work at all. The shower head was not good quality and made for an uncomfortable shower - and I had to stop the shower twice to let the bathtub empty since the drain was almost clogged. the TV was a cheap model with poor graphics and terrible sound. The grounds look nice but there was a terrible stench that a local said was the waste treatment plant located directly across the road. I would not recommend this hotel. A disappointment from beginning to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Fantastic. We had a great time an d were pleasantly pleased with our stay