Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

very disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Very poor customer service.
Cons: They had a take it or leave it kind of attitude. We did not get what we paid Expedia for.
Location: this question is not relative to us.
Room was not cleaned. Bedding was not changed/un-maid, shopping bags/paper left on floor. We were given the only room available which was being remodeled. Living room portion on the room was not fully furnished. Used tissue left on bathroom floor. Did not get what we paid for. They said they couldn't do anything and that we would have to complain to Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff was very friendly and professional! Rooms were comfortable and spacious!
Location: It is located behind the mall off Bowling Blvd. It is located very,close to shopping and restaurants .
We came to Louisville for a soccer camp and stayed at Hawthorne. Our stay was wonderful. we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very professional and hospitable. We had one day we woke up to a nonflushing toilet. It was tended to immediately. We will definitely stay here again! I highly recommend Hawthorne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Cental location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel provides good morning breakfast with a lot of variety to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed one night for a business trip. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

A Hidden Treasure

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly, welcoming staff, spacious suite, airy lobby with plenty of sitting room, excellent breakfast, abundant ice available, CLEAN, felt like home.
Cons: One of our phones in the room didn't work. We just need to notify the front desk and I am sure they will fix it ~ faulty plug?
Location: Right in the heart of St. Matthews, convenient to Mall shopping, Trader Joe's, etc. Lovely park across the street; Brown Park just minutes away.
We saw great reviews online and decided to give Hawthorn Suites a try. Boy, are we GLAD we did! This place is tucked away on a side street but literally only 2 minutes from the St. Matthews Mall. There is a park right across the street with lovely walking trails and abundant trees so you feel like you are in the country even though there are stores all around the park. The hotel itself has a gorgeous, spacious lobby and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. Books are available to borrow during your stay. There is a small fitness room with treadmill, elliptical and stationery bikes, and there is a small indoor pool as well. You can also visit the fitness center across the street just by asking for a free pass at the front desk. Our room with kitchenette had a full refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishes/utensils for cooking/eating. We had a separate sitting room with pullout couch/bed for extra guests. Everything was CLEAN! The AC doesn't blow right on you, but has a thermostat just like you use at home. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and courteous throughout our stay of 4 days. We plan to stay here anytime we need a hotel in Louisville. Conveniently located for us and top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice place to stay at

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Friendly staff. I loved the layout of the room. Full living room with couch and desk. Nice sized kitchen with full sized refrigerator. Clean bathroom and comfy beds. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and quiet location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good options with the free breakfast. Rooms was a good size and bedroom was divided from area with sofabed. Both areas had a television.
Cons: Bed was too firm for my taste. The shower fixture was mounted low and water pressure was not that great.
Location: Very close to a couple big malls and Whole Foods.
I stayed recently with my family with 3 young children and it worked out well for us. The room was clean and of a good size. Breakfast was good as it had a variety of options which helped since my kids don't like the same things. Area was quiet and the hotel was nice in appearance both inside and outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels