Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ramune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time and it was close to everything. I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
A cute inn, but a bit dated. Could use some renovations like fixing the squeeky wood floors so you can no longer hear people walking around upstairs. Spa services were great to have in the inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Outdated everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There was minimal staff and there was no breakfast. They gave us a 15 dollar voucher for a restaurant up the street where breakfast was 25 dollars, the jacuzzi looked old and moldy and there was no hot water when we went to shower. The rooms were old and small and the beds were hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel, 2 star staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: The front desk reception was rude and abrasive
Everything about the hotel, the room, the location, amenities were 5 star. HOWEVER, the woman who greeted us was rude, and charged a $50 pet fee (even though he was certified service dog) we were not made aware of prior to check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Nice hotel/bed and breakfast close to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to everything in town.
Cons: Nothing.
After we had a small problem with our room, we were moved to another room quickly without any hassle. The room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The muffins were incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Bathroom was not clean and room smelled bad, balcony view was disappointment. Breakfast was served across street in completely different building and was minimal continental.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Western PA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay! I like to complain about things that aren't right, but had nothing to complain about during our stay.
5 out of 5
by David from Currently Baltimore

Happy stay at the five gables

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to see the eastern shore and this location was very nice.