Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Short break at St Moritz

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and welcoming.
Cons: None.
Location: Very central! Right in the centre of town and close to everything.
The hotel was excellent. The staff were nice and polite and offered complimentary breakfast. Everything in the room bar was offered free of charge, too. The room was spacious and cosy. The hotel has a lovely charm to it. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Crystal Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are very pleased about your positive review and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel in St. Moritz

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location, nice rooms and plenty of comfort.
Location: Located in the center St.Moritz the hotel is a 20 minutes walk steep uphill from train station. There is also a bus you can take from train station.
Very nice, classy hotel in downtown St. Moritz. Elegant entrance and hallway, piano bar, restaurant. Nice rooms not very large but okay, wood furniture plenty of toiletries, minibar and flat TV set. Shopping, restaurants and Corviglia funicular station are just minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Crystal Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dorin Thank you for staying at the Crystal Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is the support of our guests that allows us to maintain our high service standards and even improve on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel, staff, and room were excellent. It you are planning to stay at the hotel during a busy season and you want to have an open window while you sleep, you might request a room in the back so you will not hear the morning traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Crystal Management, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for staying at the Crystal Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chun Kwok

Terrific St Moritz!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Covenient location close to aerial cable car, free minibar and transfer to train station. Free tickets to all major aerial cable cars for stay of 2 nights or more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Grit FOM, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are delighted about your positive feedback and that we were able to offer you a wonderful time at out hotel. Kind regards Crystal Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Everything is good

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room is not very big, but that is the way it is in most of the Swiss hotels. It is very clean and neat. Everything works like new. Staff is very nice. They won't even take tips even offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Crystal Managment, Hotel Management
Dear Julie Thank you for staying at the Crystal Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is the support of our guests that allows us to maintain our high service standards and even improve on them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Grit FOM, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are very pleased about your positive review and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valuable Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
St. Moritz is a quite and small city. There are not many restaurants and many shops are closed after 6p.m.. The hotel location is the best. It is opposite to a supermarket and very near to the city center. Also we can walk to the train station about 15 minutes downhill. The room gives us warm and comfort. We stay in a 3 beds room. Although the size is not large but it is still sufficient for us (3 persons). The hotel provides free luggage pick-up service to and from the train station. Also it offers a free cable car ride to the mountain nearby. Our package also gives free mini-bar service. It is one of the great news to us. Continental breakfast is nice and the waiters are professional. We stayed 2 nights here and visited Pontresina for horse carriage ride and hiking. The view is fantastic. We enjoyed very much here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Grit FOM, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for staying at the Crystal Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is the support of our guests that allows us to maintain our high service standards and even improve on them. Crystal Management
4 out of 5
by Bhupesh

Thumps up

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
All was good. I would love to stay there again but in winters as when I arrived it wasn't dull season
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Grit FOM, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure welcoming you at the Crystal Hotel and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Crystal Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to everything...

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Loved our stay at the Crystal, staff was very nice, breakfast was included and very good. The hotel is very well located right in the middle of everything and walking distance from the lake and the ski lifts. We had to check out really early and they offered to pack us doggy bags with breakfast for our journey... Really nice surprise, did not expect that at all! Doggy bag included water, yougurt, fruit and sandwiches... Very thoughtful Definitely staying here again and recommending it to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels