Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel with nice pool

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, cable tv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but...

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It took us two buses from train station and 10 minutes walk with two luggage. The hotel, room and staff was great. There's no facilities close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for a night and enjoyed morning's breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Quiet

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff had minimal English making questions difficult to answer like logging on to WiFi. Rest good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HITEN from India

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice cozy n comfortable hotel. Nice staff. Good breakfast. 10 minutes away from the main area of St Moritz. Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This St Moritz Hotel is actually not in St Moritz

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We were in the hotel during the low season in April, the number of guests were low but the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: A hot water kettle in the room would be nice.
Location: It is in the next town 6-7 km away. During the off season, there isn't really anything to do other than walking but the view is stunning.
We stayed in this hotel for one night after the Glacier Express before returning to Zurich. This hotel is inexpensive compare to those in St Moritz but you'll have to factor in the extra US$60 of taxi ride (round trip) from St Moritz train station to the hotel. If you drive, it's a very good choice and get value for the money. Adding the extra cab money is still cheaper than those hotel across the street from the train station. Due to low season, half of the hotel was closed therefore be prepared to eat somewhere else. We looked at the reviews ahead of time and knew what to expect therefore we bought food from the supermarket before coming to the hotel. It was just a sleeping quarter for one night. The room was very comfortable and spacious and deserves a 4 star rating for that. The breakfast was surprisingly good with sufficient food. Overall, I got value for the money but don't expect all the convenience you'll get in the middle of the town.
4 out of 5
by zaby from London

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good place to stay if you are into winter sports. suitable hotel for drivers, bus comes every hour, not so good if you need to explore the area.
5 out of 5
by SERGIO from Las Vegas

Overnight stay near Zurich Airport

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel and pleasant service. Very convenient for an overnight stay near the airport. Great buy for the money.
4 out of 5
by susan from australia

a little dissapointing

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff good most every thing good except wifi cant send or retrieve emails because your service provider does not support iinet so it says my sister and husband are meeting up with us in the netherlands and my sister uses wifi for every thing i suggested staying here for the week but she refused on the wifi as i would have booked it for her. Had to spend a lot of time looking for internet access else where instead of been in contact of a evening