Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach , CA

Ayurvedic spa hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We were celebrating our 30tg wedding anniversary in Italy & decided to take a side trip to St Moritz. A friend recommended we take the Bernina Express from Italy to St Moritz & that was a great decision. I booked Giardino Mountain based on pictures on Expedia. It's a 10 minute bus ride from downtown St Moritz & the buses come every 30 minutes. The hotel used to be a girls' school renovated in to a very hip spa - ski lodge. Check in was pleasant complete with a welcome home made lemonade infused with local spices. The decor incorporates typical Engadin alpine decor with bright flowers hanging from the ceiling Lin the walkway to the spa but with modern touches in the bar & lobby. The room is small but well designed. The floors were heated but no air conditioning because there is a window that opens to allow natural alpine air to cool the room. There was a small patio adjacent to the room that allowed us to enjoy the snow one morning- in midSeptember! They have 3 restaurants but their Michelin starred one is open only in the winter. We enjoyed typical Swiss food in one of the restaurants. A few feet away from the hotel is Talvo by Dalsass a Michelin starred restaurant where we enjoyed a tasting menu that included lobster gazpacho , arctic char & duck breast. We would gladly return to this hotel for a spa/yoga retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the amenities and the staff; easy to ski

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location close to Corviglia and Corvatsch. Food options a little pricey outside of breakfast. Attentive and warm staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Top class spa hotel in a charming location.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very friendly and welcoming hotel with great service. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the spa is in itself a good reason to stay here. This is a very good alternative location for a trip to the area as the town of St Moritz itself lacks charm with it's overprized shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Peaceful Escape from it all...Spa weekend.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern clean and relatively new. The rooms were comfortable (understated luxury). A true 5 star hotel with all the amenities.
Location: I didn't have a car but that was okay as the bus stop is just outside the hotel door.
I was picked up by the hotel staff from the train station. They were right on time. They had a sign with my name on it. Very friendly driver. Checkin was done by the fireside. It included a welcome drink and treats. The spa was awesome. One of the best Ive been to (sauna, several steam rooms, swimming pool). Breakfast was excellent (cooked to order eggs and pancakes, along with hot and cold buffet). I had dinner at one of the restaurants.. the food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed the luxury lodge-y feel. Room and service were impeccable, with the exception of one concierge who blatantly gave us attitude for the remainder of our stay after we had a minor disagreement over a reservation at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Ka Ho from Hong Kong

Moneymoon trip - very nice~!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The service provided to us was superior. I didn't find any single issue with it. We were provided with a welcome punch when we arrived. Shuttle car was provided for travelling from St Moritz train station to the hotel. The room was very large and with amazing mountain view. Washroom is large and romantic. Very clean. There were many services in the hotel like spa and gym. Breakfast normally starts at 7:30am but as we need to leave the hotel at 7:10am so they provided us a tailor made breakfast in bar at 6:30am. The dining place is also excellent. The hotel provided us with cable car ticket for going to mountain top (3000m). We were even provided with a souvenir gift bag before we left the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
A definite five star hotel. Breakfast outstanding, dinner outstanding!! Staff perfect. Pool was remarkable. The bed has a bit hard, but since I was only there one night I didn't mention it. I'm sure they would assist with this if I asked or stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option in town of Champfer

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the town of Champfer so it is not in St. Moritz. You need to take a taxi to St. Moritz Dorf for approximately CHF30 each way. Rooms are quite small but very nicely designed. The restaurant Ecco on Snow is excellent. The service is also excellent overall.
5 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Amazing

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel the service was personal and they made you feel special. Would stay again no problem.