Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

Nice hotel closes to shopping area

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet (included in the booking) was very good: plenty of selections and good quality of food. Free shuttle takes guests to/from station.
Cons: Maybe more lighting in the hallways.
It was our first time to Switzerland. We arrived St. Moritz on Bernina Express. The next day, we left St. Moritz on Glacier Express. We stayed at Steffani for one night. Steffani is not far from the train station but on top of the hill. Fortunately, they provide free shuttle to transport guests to and from the train station. The staff was polite and gave us very warm welcome. Our room was clean and spacious for two people. Steffani is in walking distance to the main shopping street in St, Moritz. Although we only stayed one night, we had a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Gracie, thank you very much for your kind feedback and for your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, our sumptous breakfast and our free shuttle. We hope to welcome you back again another time soon, and appreciate that you shared your lovely experience with other travelleres. Sunny greetings from St. Moritz, your hosts, The Märky Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
We loved hotel Steffani, very central, cosy and great restaurant. All staff were very helpful when we asked for things to see and do. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write us such a lovely review and to share your experience with other travelers. We are already looking forward to welcome you back hopefully soon. Snowy greetings, your hosts, The Märky Family
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute trip with an overnight stay. Perfect location and very friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Julie, thank you for choosing The Hotel Steffani and for taking the time for writing us such a lovely review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your last minute trip to us - and we look forward to welcome you back soon at The Steffani. Sunny greetings, your hosts The Märky Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice well es and pool sector Good breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write a nice review for other travellers about us. As a small family run and owned hotel we always value comments as we thrive to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon again..your hosts, The Märky Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent hotel in the heart of St Moritz

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Spa, breakfast, location.
Cons: Rooms could be made a little bit cheerier whilst keeping the authenticity.
Location: Great location in the heart of St Moritz.
In the heart of St Moritz so well located. Decent and reasonably priced. Room was clean and functional, nothing flash but the bathroom up the stairs was a good size and so was the balcony. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the included breakfast was good. Thoroughly recommend the spa and pool facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Brummy, thank you for your visit and your kind review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and we hope that you'll soon come back to enjoy some more relaxing days. Sunny greetings from St. Moritz, your host, The Märky Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
great hotel. Very good breakfast, rooms are clean and quiet, location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Steffani. We hope to welcome you back very soon and send you lots of sunny greetings from the entire Steffani Team. Your host, The Märky Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic hotel with magnificent views

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Right in the heart of St Moritz. The hotel is class big rooms great shower and big bath which my wife loved. The view was to die for and the breakfast was amazing.. You rely ring be disappointed the staff are great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Mattia Incerti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you had a safe trip home and will be visiting us again soon. With sunny regards. The Märky Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We were picked up from the train station and taken back next day. We enjoyed the restaurant and a swim in the pool. Comfortable room plenty of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Mattia Incerti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you had a safe trip home and will be visiting us again soon. With sunny regards. The Märky Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Great hotel for off season travelling

Posted May 25, 2013
Location: It is in the city- close to everything
They pick up from train station. Everybody is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has mixture of old and new which I personally liked it. They are one of the few hotels open in the off season. It is mid May, more than half of the town look closed. Hotel has a great restaurant. Convinient small spa was a nice touch. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Mattia Incerti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this Review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

非常貼心服務的一間酒店

Posted Jun 5, 2017
得到酒店的優待給予一間連大平台的房間,在平台上看着雪山景睇書享受了一個下午。專車接送到火車站,雖然只是15分鐘路程,但因為需要上斜坡所以安排接送,最好的是會跟著火車到站時間在站外等待客人。 nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Daniela Märky, Hotel Management
Dear Joe...thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at The Steffani soon. Your hosts, The Märky Family