Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stanley

A little isolated, otherwise good.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It's a long walk to shopping, restaurants, and services; but everything else is good. I liked the breakfast and the dude who is there most of the time is nice guy. And there is frequent bus service into town.
3 out of 5
by Hua

Too expensive , not like a hotel, like a hostel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive for a hostel standard stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The area around the hotel is very quied, short distance and good public connection to skiing and nightlife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a basic stay. No frills but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not somewhere I would stay again.

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is much more a backpackers hostel than a hotel. The pictures online don't look anything like the room we stayed in. We booked a double and got two singles, this is the most basic of accommodation opposite an industrial business that started up at 7am. There are common rooms for guests which had a bunch of young guys hanging out and partying - they were friendly just really loud. The internet didn't work in the room. Check out the fine print as the bathrooms are a shared arrangement - as I said its a hostel type set up and the one we had looked nothing like the one pictured. On the plus side the staff were friendly and breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, 18 hour train 'layover'

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Hotel was just as expected for a budget hotel. Shared bathroom was nicer than expected (only shared with one other room, and the entrance was connected to the room without exiting to the main hall.) Wifi did not work in the room; wasn't a big deal for one night; would have been for a longer stay. Breakfast was good; check-out and check-in were both easy and the staff was helpful on finding a restaurant that fit my desires.
2 out of 5
by chandra mohan from Vienna

Far below normal standard.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Although, the location of the hotel is impressive and breakfast is up to a standard, condition of room is pathetic. Beds are old,dirty and far below the normal standard. I stayed for one night but decided not to visit again nor to recommend any of my friends to stay in that hotel. Sorry for the comment but it is genuine. C.M.Singh
5 out of 5
by Mayooran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

Not great...

Posted May 16, 2014
Arrived at 6:30pm. Reservation stated 3pm-8pm check-in. There was no one there to check in with, just an envelope with our name. No directions for free WiFi. Shower did not work (no water came out when turned on). View is good... if you look past the lumberyard. If you want a hotel far away from the center of town without any staff, then I guess I guess this is it for you. My best recommendation: stay somewhere else!