Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Upgrade

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: I love the design and I love that they have many restaurants and food was great!
Cons: The reception service!! They refuse to be considerate after explaining that I was from 2 countries and my credit card was limited. The were curt!
Location: The locations was perfect!! Everything was only 10mins away.
I was told that I got a room upgrade instead when I entered the room I felt so paranoid. I have never stayed in a room which had one small window. I am fine with it but don't lie to me and tell me it is a room upgrade. Also, I was not told beforehand that even though I have paid in full I still had to give a deposit of 750CHF per room?? I burst my credit card and messed up my spending in Swiss and Zurich!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ıstanbul

Perfect hotel for the ski holiday

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATİON, BREAKFAST, CASINO,
Location: They have free shuttle service to everywhere, st. Moritz is so small and you can reach everywhere so easily
Everybody was so helpful, especially Natalie ( guest relations ) she helped us about everything.Norman was also good when check in& check out. Rooms are so clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also good and everytime you can hear piano . It was also so close to the ski area. Everything was expensive but this is holiday that's why it's worth it. FEYZA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in the Alps

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The property was gorgeous, rooms were spacious and every staff member was great! The property had a nice assortment of restaurants (Italian, buffet and fine dining), a ski shop/in-house ski school, lovely spa, casino and spacious lounge with live music. It was a short walk or 5 minute taxi ride to the slopes, a 10 minute walk to Lake St. Moritz and a 20 minute walk to the City Center and train station. Absolutely perfect - we look forward to staying there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 star hotel. Unprofessional costumer service

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ms. Jordan is totally unprofessional with no word. Ski rental are nice but un profesional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Everything outstanding, room, staff, amenities, location, service. Very expensive food in any of the hotel locations. Would return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Reto Stöckenius - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and your time. We are happy that you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards from St. Moritz Reto Stöckenius General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding staff and services really worth every penny
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay
5 out of 5
by heather from Chicago, Illinois, USA

Perfection!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Best memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilia B.

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Kempinski is indeed an amazing hotel. We booked a room for 2 nights and we just didn't want to go home. The hotel is beautiful, with a very big spa. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are big and nice decorated. The best part of the stay was the kindness and attentiveness of the staff. This is where all the difference is made. Congratulations to this hotel for choosing the best in the industry. The Concierge helped me with every restaurant booking I wanted, not only that, but they even recommended where to go during our stay, as it was my husband's birthday - and their recommendation was exceptional! And we had a lovely surprise as we found a very delicious chocolate cake and a birthday card signed by the staff in our room at arrival - big thank you! And I have to mention the breakfast, as it was indeed very good - not only the food, but also the best piano player you can hear during breakfast. Live music, good quality food and service - thank you Kempinski!