Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The staff dining room we had drinks in lounge pricey but worth it
Cons: Nothing there at the top of their game
Location: Walk to town
Absolutely the best staff couldn’t be more helpful or welcoming wish we could have stayed longer. Dinner inthediningroomwas excellent the buffet breakfast was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel. We are pleased to read that you experienced an outstanding service offered by our team. Your positive feedback shows, that you have truly appreciated our excellent facilities and high service standards. We are looking forward to your upcoming stay with us. With the best regards from St. Moritz, Kerstin Scheuerer Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Good location. Excellent décor. Homely atmosphere.
Really a lovely experience. Every one at the hotel went above and beyond to make it an amazing experience. We must make a return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to read that you could enjoy your recent stay to the utmost of your satisfaction and that you experienced an outstanding service offered by our team. Your positive feedback shows, that you have truly appreciated our excellent facilities and high service standards. We are looking forward to your upcoming stay with us. With the best regards from St. Moritz, Kerstin Scheuerer Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Kempinski Grand Hotel De Bains St Moritz Switzerla

Posted Dec 20, 2017
This hotel is incredible. You will be exceptionally pleased with your stay. Everything is sorted from the complimentary service to pick you up on arrival and then again when you depart, to them taking them to your room and telling you about everything to concierge collecting your bags etc. Ive stayed in nice hotels everywhere in Switzerland but this was the first hotel that had luxury bath products that didnt contain parabens or nasty mineral oils. The bergamot products were fantastic. The RESTAURANT CÀ D'ORO is exceptional, expensive yes but no dearer than prices i would pay in Sydney for something similar. I highly recommend it. But be prepared for the expense. I had the 4 course set menu and it was exceptional from start to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains, Hotel Management
Dear Kristina, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel as your preferable destination to spend your precious time and for the time taken to share your kind feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities throughout your stay. Your comments are very satisfying, because this is exactly what we are aiming at; offering a unique and memorable five star experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards from snowy St. Moritz, Kerstin Scheuerer Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

One of the best in Europe

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Awesome staff and beautiful building. The breakfast was fantastic. Beautiful grounds and view of the lake.
Cons: They were about as close to perfection as a hotel can get.
Location: Beautiful town for walking and shopping. Told the staff we really wanted cheese fondue and they gave us a recommendation that was perfect.
Through the years, we have stayed in some very nice hotels across Europe. This was one of the best experiences from the quality of the facilities, the food, and the staff. Even though they cater to the rich and famous, they could not have been nicer or more genuine to us as we arrived in our average rental car. The staff was very professional but sincerely interested in making sure the guests enjoyed their hotel experience. The smallest compliment made them swell with pride because it was obvious they loved making our stay memorable. This is the first time I have ever given a perfect rating for a hotel. That should sum it up.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Luxurious 1-night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We just had a short one-night stay, but the room was lovely, and we enjoyed our dinner at Enoteca too!
5 out of 5
by Zane

One night in St.Moritz

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed at the Kempinsky for one night unfortunately but would love to return. Huge room with all the creature comforts, indoor pool was refreshing and the staff were extremely helpful. Definitely deserves the highest rating we have ever given a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

First Class in every aspect!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a first class hotel in a great location. Everyone was friendly and efficient. The facility was exceptional from the common areas to the individual rooms. The swimming pool, spa, and saunas were from a fairytale. There were actually six different saunas with varying temperatures and humidity. The restaurants likewise were of a caliber which complemented the entire experience. It was first class in every aspect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your rating and for sharing your positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you soon again. Thank you and kind regards, Peter Plejic Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Jefferey, thank you very much for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in future. Thank you and kind regards, Peter Plejic Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will not regret it! Excellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was the perfect stay in St Moritz. The stag were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and had great amenities, and the breakfast was just about the best we've ever had. We also had dinner in the Wine Bar, and it really surpassed our expectations. Obviously excellent wine, but also food (try the sample/ tasting food menu called the Experience) but again top notch service. There are many touches which were very special. Just super, and we've been lucky enough to stay in some good places so we have an idea of when things are good but not great. This was really great. And a great hotel really influences type quality of your experience on a trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your rating and for sharing your experience with the Expedia community. We are pleased you enjoyed your say and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Thank you very much again and kind regards, Peter Plejic Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Although it was beautiul, there was no air conditioning in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, thank you very much for your review. Please note that the air conditioning units are not allowed in the region, thus the hotel has no air conditioning system in the rooms. This is mainly for energy preservation and due to lower summer temperatures. Nevertheless we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again. Thank you and kind regards, Peter Plejic, Front Office Manager