Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

The most amazing view

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First time in st moritz first time in this Hotel .. all I can say it's has the most amazing view .. breakfast amazing So much choice staff very attentive Felt like a millionaire nothing was to much trouble for the staff most welcoming .. rooms very clean they have missed nothing out what any one might need truly a beautiful hotel Sad to be home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Yvonne Urban & Martin Scherer, Hotel Management
Dear "the swapped" thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof in St. Moritz, especially our well known Schweizerhof breakfast buffet and the friendliness of our staff! Every employee is a host and we all do our best to satisfy every wish our clients may have. Your appreciation is the greatest praise. We look forward to welcoming you in St. Moritz again! Best regards Your hosts, Yvonne Urban & Martin Scherer with the Schweizerhof Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent prop&reservation staff especially Sandra

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No thanksExcellent prop&reservation staff especially Sandra
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Yvonne Urban & Martin Scherer, Hotel Management
Dear Schweizerhof Guest thank you for your nice feedback! With pleasure we will forward your compliment to our reservation and front desk team! We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards from St. Moritz Your hosts Yvonne Urban & Martin Scherer with the Schweizerhof Team
4 out of 5
by Scott

More than happy to return someday

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was amazing. And the roof top sauna and sun area was immaculate. Only real complaint was the noise from the street can be a bit loud but that is not the hotels fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Yvonne and Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Scott thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel! It's a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet. The noise from the street is a "side-effect" of our very central position. However, our lake view rooms are less affected, as they are situated at the front side of the building, facing the lake. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Schweizerhof! Kind regards Yvonne Urban & Martin Scherer Managers
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sydney

Great location in St Moritz

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location in St Moritz, perched on the hill overlooking the lake and mountains. Make sure to ask for a Lake View room as the view is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Tipsukon from Thailand

Great location for airport

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very good place to get to the airport. Very convenient. Big supermarket is just at the corner. You can easily get anything you want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Breathtaking View on St Moritz Lake

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My stay in Schwezerhof was impecable from the reception, upgrade of the room, Sauna and the Quietroom with spectacular view on the Lake & Mountains, to breakfast and the dinner, delicious & welcoming atmosphere in all respects. I totally recommend it for single/ couple travellers.
4 out of 5
by esther from LA

Excellent Hotel in St. Moritz

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The service at the Hotel was excellent overall. The Hotel is at very convenient location and have shuttle service from the train station. The information center staff called the Hotel for the shuttle service for me and it took 5 minutes for the driver came to the train station. The breakfast was also excellent. Want to stay in this hotel again next time when I visit St. Moritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

very good

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for one night after the glazier express . The staffs were very friendly and hotel shuttle picked us up at the station . Breakfast was very good with excellent varieties .