Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENT AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
Cons: ROOM DECOR COULD BE IMPROVED A LITTLE
Location: GREAT LOCATION JUST A 10 MINUTE WALK FROM THE TOWN CENTRE AND RIVERSIDE.
GOOD PLACE TO STAY AND REST OVER CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!
3 out of 5
by john from slough

eaton oak

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
ideal for brief overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Nottm

Tired Accommodation

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Large rooms and bathrooms but all a bit tired, could do with a complete re-fit, bed a bit worn, not that clean. Very thin walls, I thought someone was in my room..............Staff excellent, food good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Comfortable, welcoming hotel, just on the edge of town and off the main road, but still managed to be quiet. Food was definitely 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The food served in the pub restaurant was fabulous as were the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

General manager was very helpful, ordering us a ta

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Lovely stay, just the one night but everything seemed perfect - would happily stay there again. Breakfast was really good too - happy for us to pick and choose off the breakfast menu which always gets my vote.
5 out of 5
by jill from St.Albans.

Eaton Oaks - worth a second visit!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.Our meal on the Thursday evening was one,if not, the best we have ever had! We will definitly recommend it to our friends and would go in for a meal if passing.
4 out of 5
by Yolandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fred from Birmingham

The Eaton Example.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
My experience at the "Eaton Oak" was a most enjoyable one.This began with the simplicity when checking in and followed on by the warm welcome and very professional service from the Duty Manager PAUL.His friendly nature and integrity was most engaging and a credit to the establishment. The Breakfast service the following morning was also superb. I will definitely book here again and also recommend it to both my own company representatives and all others we deal with. A big Thank You and Well Done to all concerned.
3 out of 5
by Lucy from Gloucestershire

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Eaton Oak is a great place to get your head down. There are couple of points we weren't so keen on: The greeting wasn't massively welcoming, neither was the check out process (the person ok reception simply held out their hand for the key!), there was a huge stain on the bedroom carpet and some pretty dodgy looking mouldy marks in the bath. The bed was clean and comfy. Couldn't get the internet to connect on either of our phones.