Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The owners were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful throughout my stay. The guesthouse is very good value for money.
Location: St Neots is a short drive away.
The room was clean and comfortable. The room had a double bed, TV and en suite with a shower. It was clean and looked well maintained. The kitchen was well provisioned and clean. This allowed independance and flexibilty at meal times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a very warm welcome from the owner and it was all that we needed for our night's stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: attention to clients needs owner had made cake and sent out box of pastries
Cons: More attention to the cleaning in kitchen and dust around the doors
Very friendly couple that run the place the kitchen stove top was rather greasy looking did not have to use it but would have wanted to wipe it over first room was clean enough beds comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great location, quiet, clean, comfortable with everything you need for your stay a "home from home".
Cons: a mirror near a plug socket as there was only 1 in the bathroom
Location: Very central to St Neots
We booked this apartment last minute for just one night to go visit our friends there, Paul the landlord greeted us to check us in and was really friendly, showing us round and telling us everything we needed to know, I was very impressed with the apartment, they even included food for our stay such as milk, bread, croissants for our breakfast, and even cake. Would highly recommend it and will definitely book it again for every future visit if we can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, and other guests are friendly, be prepared to chat if using the communal areas.
Nice location, with parking 5 mins from the near by town. Suitable for long stay self catering, if this is your need, or a one night stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Excellent B&B near St Neots

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and friendly hosts
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Located about 2.5 miles from St Neots rail station.
Great little B&B about 2.5 miles from St Neots rail station. The room and facilities are excellent (comfortable, clean and in good repair) however, the one thing to note is that it is self-catering and there is no cooked breakfast as is common in most other B&Bs I have stayed in. Food and cooking/kitchen utensils are provided and are in excellent condition and very clean. Fleur, one of the owners, was extremely helpful and I was more than satisfied with my stay. Although this is not something that the B&B owners can do much about, I found getting to the B&B a little difficult without a vehicle. Getting a taxi from the rail station on a Sunday was much harder than I had anticipated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome but room was basic and just off the shared kitchen used by two of the other rooms. Breakfast was provided in the form of cereals and bread based items on a help yourself basis.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Reading

Home from home style

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not a hotel - a nice private guest house. Very quiet area, but close to St Neots so good choice of restaurants within a few minutes drive. Room was quite small but clean and comfortable with an excellent shower room. Kitchen downstairs and instructions to help myself so a bit like home from home. Ok, does not have all the facilities you get in proper hotels but I find I never use most of those anyway and this had everything I needed for for a few comfortable nights so I was not paying for things I don' t use. No interference, no waiting for breakfast, suited me well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The White House

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Good clean rooms, quiet location
Cons: The only thing and its very minor, the shower could do with a little more water pressure
I only stayed 1 night in The White House, I was met by the landlady who was very cheerful and helpful. The room I stayed in was clean and tidy with a wonderful view over the valley. The location is quite remote so you would need a car or some kind of transport. I would certainly stay again if I was in the area
5 out of 5
by Dave from Clacton on sea

One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vast hotel keep up. The good work