Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here on more than one occasion and I will continue to stay here. It's our night to get away from the kids and we enjoy the pool, hot tub, and sauna. It's a nice staycation environment. We enjoy drinks in the lounge at night and appreciate the huge variety of breakfast items in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Minnesota

St. Paul business trip

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Put shampoo and soap in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to St. Paul
Quiet and clean hotel. Surprised that bathrooms didn't have soap or shampoo...had to go to front desk to get some. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Difficult to figure out how to get into the parking ramp in the dark. Wish front desk staff would have described how to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice quiet hotel with a unique decor. Could use a restaurant in the hotel since there is not much around.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
There was no service at the main desk, I had to wait for 15 minutes for someone to arrive at the desk to refuse my request for another blanket. There were no towels in the pool area and the roof in our bathroom was leaking from the bathroom above. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Brainerd

Unique hotel. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel though not much nearby but we just needed a nice clean room for the night & this hotel was quite nice. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Fosston, MN

Unique hotel worth the stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very unique hotel . The seating areas outside the room were great for visiting. The bar was great for a cocktail after a long drive. Staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location - Easy access to shopping & food

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Alysia and Agnes at the front desk and Wendy the morning breakfast organizer were top notch. Pleasant and helpful
Cons: The pool was a little chilly
Location: Close to Rosedale Mall, Several great strip Malls and lots of restaurants to pick from - Traffic was minimal in area
Loved the location. Close to Shopping centers, lots of restaurants and a theater close by. Was very easy to get to places of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel in historic area

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great Great place to stayIn a nice safe historic areaWas very clean roomsAnd recently remodeled A great place to stay Highly recommended for anyone families anyoneWe will go to this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Best Western Bandanna Square finally remodeled and is now a fine place to stay. Last time I was there it badly need remodeling. I'm glad it was finally accomplished. The lady running the breakfast shop is a superb employee and deserves a raise.