Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but nice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Train Theme and pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Great restaurants and things to do near by.
Nice hotel in a great location done with a train theme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here on more than one occasion and I will continue to stay here. It's our night to get away from the kids and we enjoy the pool, hot tub, and sauna. It's a nice staycation environment. We enjoy drinks in the lounge at night and appreciate the huge variety of breakfast items in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Minnesota

St. Paul business trip

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast Friendly staff
Cons: Put shampoo and soap in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to St. Paul
Quiet and clean hotel. Surprised that bathrooms didn't have soap or shampoo...had to go to front desk to get some. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Difficult to figure out how to get into the parking ramp in the dark. Wish front desk staff would have described how to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice relaxing,great breakfast bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking worn a bit

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is looking a bit worn..the external security doors did not shut tightly so anyone could enter, the toilet was not level, the blackout curtains were falling off in sections, the room door did not well allowing hallway light to enter around it. It is a "cute" hotel with the train motif and it would be nice to see it staying in shape.
3 out of 5
by Billiam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, nice building, breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in bed

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets had hair (varieties) from previous guest. They gave us a new room but no other apology or compensation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed once and would not come back

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Same breakfast food every day and the hours available were limited (from 6:30 am to 9:30 am) so you can't sleep in and exactly at 9:30 am the hotel staff would close it down. Staff was relatively friendly but several of them smoked right at the hotel entrance which was very disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Roger M from Lexington, KY

Good hotel in north-west part of St. Paul

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is interesting - the room big and comfortable - the included breakfast was good. I had only two problems: One, the stopper in the bathtub would not close, so the water kept running out; shower OK, bath not possible. Two, my room key quit working on the third day, so I had to trudge around to the front to get in - not a big deal.