Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The lobby was cool, we got stuck in a room right by the door which was noisy all night long. The floor in the bathroom looked like it needed a lot of help, it was pretty beat up and then when taking a shower the shower head fell off. They offered a breakfast but it was clearly put out at 6 AM and then never refreshed. When we got there around 8:30 it was crumbs and old food that had sat in the warming pots until it turned inedible. I won't be going back and do not recommend that anybody else does either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

No generator??

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Power went out in the hotel the morning I had to check out. Showered in the dark and there was no one at the front desk when I walked out of that pitch black hotel. Will never book a Best Western room again. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the MN State Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The location. It was very clean.
Cons: The breakfast area was a little cramped. They could use a little more variety when you stay for several days it is the same selection each day.
Location: Very close to shopping, State Fair grounds.
Great staff! Very accommodating. The breakfast area was a little cramped. They could use a little more variety when you stay for several days it is the same selection each day.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We went to a concert at Xcel Energy Center and wanted a place to stay. This hotel fit what we needed perfectly. The bed was firm but comfortable, the room was large and very clean. I loved the bedding. The hotel was interesting in that it used to be some kind of train car repair place. The tracks are still visible inside. The pool looked nice, didn't use it. Breakfast was good, typical hotel breakfast. There is a bar in the hotel, but it closes at 10 on Friday night, so we didn't check that out either.
4 out of 5
by Laura W from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good for visiting our daughter who lives in the Como area. It's a very unique place, refurbished train station. The bed was a bit hard for my taste and the ice machine in the hallway was quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staycation due to home remodeling

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service at desk. Wendy at breakfast was particularly efficient and friendly. Nice quiet location, so great for pets. Wi-Fi poor in our room and room temp was too warm, but would stay again in future.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to downtown St.Paul and the University of St. Thomas. Everything was fine, the continental breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It wasn't amazing but it was completely adequate.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Review

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful room, great price. The breakfast was so, so, not anything to get excited about.