Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

No generator??

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Power went out in the hotel the morning I had to check out. Showered in the dark and there was no one at the front desk when I walked out of that pitch black hotel. Will never book a Best Western room again. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the MN State Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The location. It was very clean.
Cons: The breakfast area was a little cramped. They could use a little more variety when you stay for several days it is the same selection each day.
Location: Very close to shopping, State Fair grounds.
Great staff! Very accommodating. The breakfast area was a little cramped. They could use a little more variety when you stay for several days it is the same selection each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria BC Canada

Home away from home

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Third stay for us. We love the ambiance the hotel has. Breakfast has food to fit every bodies taste. Friendly and welcoming staff that try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff friendly, clean hotel . Room was spacious and comfortable bed. Our room was cleaned after we left for the day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Unusual

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is in old railroad building so it is unusual in that the floors are undulating concrete with old railway tracks imbedded in the floor. Have to be careful walking, easy to trip for older guests. Only food on premises is bar food in small lounge area. No bars/restaurants within easy walking distance. Probably wouldn't stay there again,
4 out of 5
by Renee

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is only a few minutes drive to UM and close to major highways. We stayed four nights and every day our room was always clean. The only complain I have is the smell of chlorine from the swimming pool. in the lobby
5 out of 5
by Ronald D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

Breakfast issues.

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
My only gripe is the breakfast. They wait until it "opens" to prep, so it's not really ready at the correct time. Then it's in the smallest area ever for a breakfast. It's seriously the size of a small walk-in closet. While people are in it getting breakfast and people are still prepping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Clean, classy and comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This hotel and our experience has exceeded our expectations. The historical character and charm of this building is unique and worth investigating. We cannot say enough about the staff: the front end staff and the morning crew responsible for the breakfast set up. Outstanding and we will use this hotel with our subsequent visits to St. Paul