Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The only thing the hotel lacked was good signage - it doesn't look like a typical hotel from the outside. The rooms we're clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was far above average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place had a very good breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room wad expensive due to the Ryder Cup which in my opinion is everytime there is am event all hotels raise their prices to the extreme! Why? I would think you would want to do the opposite. I had a wedding to attend and that is why I chose that hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Affordable and Interesting Business Hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It is a great hotel for business..affordable..The personnel is nice. A good breakfast. The Hotel is very interesting being built inside an old train repair yard. There is nothing in the neigbourhood, that si the only disadvantage, but with a Cab it si very close to Downtown Saint Paul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay. Hotel staff was super nice and I really enjoyed staying there. All staff answered with smile and even for an older hotel, it was clean and I really like the characters that hotel has.
4 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't enjoyable like I thought. The sauna was broke. The hot didn't work and the fitness room was out of order