Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beloit, Kansas

Served the purpose why I was in St. Paul

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Could come and go and not too far from St. Thomas University
Location: Not too much to do real close by.
Room was clean and close to St. Thomas University. Nice swimming pool, hot tub and steam room. Restaurant was OK and had very good breakfast. Price was reasonable compared to other motels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Cheap room for a night or 2

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Cheap stay
Cons: It's just an old building. Cheap rates. Toilet seat would not stay up. Really annoying for a male with one good arm
Location: Big city, lots to do, no view
Gps took us to the wrong address, about 10 miles away on the same road, because of the whole Minneapolis/st. Paul thing. Make sure you have the correct address. Need 2 keys to get into hotel, real key barely worked cuz the locks are junk. First night we went to 3 different doors before we got into the hallway. Then a magnetic card key for room. No ice in machine. Had to go to other end of hotel on different floor to find ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Stay at Days Inn Minnesota

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to public transportation and the provision of a free shuttle to Games at StThomas University
Cons: The locks on the doors need to be upgraded
Location: It was easy to go shopping and to the sports events from here
Comfortale stay except the door keys had to be reprogrammed three times during my short stay of seven days.Proximity to public transportation made life easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Hotel has room for improvement

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Half way between the places we were going
Cons: See above
Location: Como Zoo, University of Minnesota, Cupcake !!
I ordered one type of room, got something totally different. The door closest to our room was a safety key, but we didn't know that until 11:30 that night when trying to get in. We booked a 2 night stay but after the first night they inactivated our key cards. There is a bar on site and the bar crowd parks in the hotel guess spots, and the front desk clerk and security do not care. Might suggest some customer service class for the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck nd

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very old, very slow restaurant service. Only plus room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways of hotel smelt like wet dog and smoke.

Posted May 29, 2015
No screens on windows, VERY POOR customer service desk clerk. Huge hair chunks all over pool area and in water. Whole place disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable, had the little amenities that allow me to feel more at home, and is close to Concordia University.
Cons: I was staying on the first floor. Whoever was staying above me was a late arrival and I heard every footstep. Maybe thicker carpeting?
Location: It's located right on University, so easy access to the metrolink (or whatever it's called in the MSP area), and near several universities.
I have stayed here before and wasn't impressed, but it is close to my son's house. This time, I was surprised to find that the facility was being renovated and I stayed in a renovated room. The room was very nice and definitely upgraded from my previous stay. The hotel was a little noisy from construction during the day, but that will soon end. I definitely recommend this hotel. The inside is nicer than the outside looks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay, it looked terrible and very dark

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Needs remodeled and better lighting in the parking lot.
The lighting outside the building was dark, looked like a dirty place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Dirty bathroom. Old, tired decor. Items in room, ie lamps and remote did not work. Sheets were stained. Bathroom had lots of hair in sink and tub that was NOT mine. Did not feel safe at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days in

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were good
Not overly impressed... The public bathrooms had graffiti on the walls. My room smelled. It was a non-smoking room but there was an ash tray in it. There was nothing in the room describing hotel amenities or anything. I did have a problem with a slow toilet, but that was addressed immediately. The clerk had difficulty contacting Expedia to work my reservation. Overall, I will choose another hotel next time