Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Duluth

St Paul Madonna Concert

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay, the staff was wonderful. The rooms could use a bit more updating, but overall it was good
4 out of 5
by CJ M.

UNV MN Visit

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was very very very outdated. It reminded me of a dirty truck stop or a rooming house. The restaurant down stairs was filled with degenerate alcoholics place needs a make over staff was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything is alright except bugs.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is alright except bugs. I had 5 bug bites while staying the hotels, and I am still suffering from the bites. I suspect comforters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from MA.

Great value with the amenities it offers!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I like this Days Inn, have stayed twice, nice little pub, indoor pool, wet, & dry sauna(s), along with surprisingly good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pineda

fun get away

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
great service, they have small bar and also great people!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from atx

Despite the reviews, I enjoyed the Days Inn

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here while attending a conference at the university (Twin Cities campus). The location is right on the light rail and with easy access to a Nice Ride bike station. There as a gym around the block and a convenience store near by. While the hotel is a Days Inn, the price was great for the accommodations provided. The room was clean and made up each day that I wanted it to be. The attached bar and grill was a total dive (in the best way possible). Inexpensive beers, friendly bartenders, locals, and not too bad of a menu. I had a salad one night which was fine, and wings another night which were good. All in all I had my reservations after reading the reviews but this suited me and my situation just fine. I'd stay again if/when I return to MN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this was the most unsavory hotel I have ever been to. I booked this hotel because it was in the vicinity of my business meetings I was in town for, and I was shocked at the uncleanliness. We arrived around 10:00 pm, and there were several sketchy characters hanging around outside- both front desk employees were outside smoking when we walked in, and the entire place smelled like a smoking lounge. The key did not work for the door, which was just fine, because there were several rooms in hallway where you could already hear people partying. I returned downstairs and immediately cancelled my stay, and found better accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Maribeth S.

Ok for those on tight budget.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was outdated and needed remodeling. It has an old smell to it. The area is not the best, meaning not an area to walk around especially at night. The room was clean, but not fresh smelling. The beds were ok and AC worked so it was not unpleasant. I booked it because it was cheap but would've preferred nicer hotel. will not book in future at this hotel because I am willing to pay a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels