Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great for short stay like a concert

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We booked through Expedia had requested a king and got 2 doubles. Got a free breakfast but the food was not very good. The room was clean and it was fine for a quick overnight for a concert just would have liked a king bed. The shuttle service is great to get the the xcell center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A fine experience. Nothing spectacular but clean and easily accessible from the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The location was good for us, and the room was fine just simply outdated. It could have been a little cleaner. Also housekeeping was knocking at 9am
Cons: Several things, but please focus some attention on the procedures in your restaurant. It is in severe need of improvement.
We were in town for a special trip, taking care of some wedding preparations and spending time with family. Thankfully, we only stayed at this hotel for a part of our trip. While the front desk staff was polite and efficient, I cannot say the same for the restaurant staff. I have not had this poor of an experience in years. I have to give credit to our server - she seemed to be one of only two servers working at the time and seemed to do her best. She did not have the best attitude and was not very welcoming but we could definitely tell she was stressed by her situation. The bartender on the other hand should not work in the service industry. She disappeared for 10 minutes at a time, while the restaurant was extremely busy. My mother ordered a mule, and it was only after waiting 15-20 minutes that she was told they were trying to find a copper cup. When in reality the bartender was outside smoking. When she was behind the bar, she seemed to be entertaining a group of personal friends, and was seen talking at length with certain people at the bar instead of getting drinks for the server. Someone at the bar was having a birthday, which seemed to be her biggest priority. The food we ordered did come out rather quickly but was not very good. It was late and near closing time, so we didn't expect a whole lot and therefore did not complain. All in all, we did not enjoy our stay and will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The location for me was what drew me choose it.
Cons: The fitness area.
Location: It is right off Interstate 94 so very easy access for navigating the Twin Cities.
The hotel room and staff were very good. Some of the exercise equipment was out of order or in need of repair.
1 out of 5
by timothy

stinky room at the holiday inn

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled stale and stinky like old cigarettes.
5 out of 5
by Cherry from wisconsin

work stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for work liked that it was nice and clean that is always a plus when i book and the free wifi and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Hotel needs serious upgrading.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful
Cons: See "Experience" above
The carpeting, the lighting, the rooms all need to be seriously upgraded. At an average cost of $154.00, I didn't expect to be walking in dingy lighted hallways with carpeting that had seen its day 15 years ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great concert hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
They provide a great shuttle service to the xcel centre. You may have to be patient at the end but they make sure everyone gets back. Great service. Hotel restaurant had good food so we ate there before the concert. Easy!!