Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bam

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Went to the Katy Perry concert and stayed there. It was clean, staff was helpful,good location, discouraging that the pool n spa were gettin remodeled when we got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great for Weekend getaway.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: This Hotel was close to Target and a lot of gas stations which was very useful. Very close to the high way.
Cons: Could improve on the noise level.
Location: Shopping at Target and all the small stores near by. Very close to the High way and easy to find way back to the hotel.
The Hotel was close to a lot of store which was the best part about it. However, the weekend when i was in, there was a lot of construction work which was noisy and very dusty. The elevators where not the cleanses. The first room where i was in, I loved it but the heater did not work and I was transfer to a lower floor to a smaller room which wasn't so great. I loved the upper floor where i was on. There was not much people and much noise as the 2nd floor. The neighbors had on loud music and they kept slamming the doors open and shut which was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice and understanding staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great experience while staying here. My car broke down while driving down from Canada, staff help my by helping whatever the way i requested. I highly recommend this hotel. 👍❤
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was good for the price. Will definitely stay there again. Free breakfast was also a +, although it was not much of selections. Free is good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Over the phone and in person the front desk personnel where unfriendly and impersonal. The hotel elevators were slow and 2 out of 3 was designated for construction. They knocked on our door at 820am on a Saturday to clean, we asked them to come back in 30 minutes. We left our room at 855am and returned at 11am and they did not clean it. We left again at 12 pm , returned at 10pm again not cleaned, called down for clean towels and they never brought them. Really disappointing. Bar and grill was also closed and it was never mentioned priory to booking. Room was nice and breakfast buffet was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST.PAUL MN

Construction

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was not informed sbout the hotel being renovated. So no pool or Restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Undergoing Renovations

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: Make vending machines available during construction. Have working water fountains and make sure that heating/cooling units in rooms work.
I was disappointed to find that there were no vending machines available and that the water fountains did not work. Inside my room there were only the see through curtains available so privacy was an issue, and I found at night that the heating/cooling unit did not work.The hotel restaurant is closed during renovations so eating off-site is the only option. I awoke at 6:30 A.M. to the sound of construction in what I assume was the room above me. Overall, not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel under construction. No amenities.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel under construction. Pool was closed and so was restaurant and bar, not even a working vending machine. Card keys would not open doors and no exhaust fan or ventilation in the room. Loud doors,thin walls and elevators have sheets for walls. Do not book this Hotel. So dissatisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nasty

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nasty, stains on the floor and mattress. Under construction loud noise could be heard in room. Careful hotel has a no cancellation policy. Last time I do business with Expedia, they recommend anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: I wish they offered breakfast with the stay.
Location: I specifically chose this hotel due to its close proximity to exploring the many sites and parks within the Mississippi National River and Rec Area.
The hotel room was nice, clean, and comfortable. There was construction going on when I was there. They had signs up to let the guests know. I just wish they offered breakfast with the stay.