Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Total disappointment

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I made a reservation here a year in advance for the eclipse but they said I had no room when I got to within a month when I was double checking because the had "put a block on reservations", for the eclipse day. I suspect to raise the rates? Neither this motel or Expedia said anything prior. So while I rated everything as a zero things might be ok for you. Expedia and this place need to communicate with each other better and ultimately to you and me. Beware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by vic, Hotel Management
who over book not me expedia and their partner do not blame hotel which not in my hand
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They overbooked the hotel the weekend of our stay. They failed to let anyone know of this, however, so many people got there and had no place to stay. The staff member working the counter did nothing to help or correct the mistake. And he was very rude to a number of people. I cannot comment on the cleanliness or condition of the rooms as I was not able to stay there. Overall a very stressful and upsetting experience. I would not recommend booking here.
5 out of 5
by Jodie

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for business, look forward see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Great for a quick night of rest.

Posted May 19, 2017
I stopped here as I was traveling, because I needed a place to take a warm shower and rest up for another day of travel. The staff was nice, the room acceptable and fulfilled my minimal needs, breakfast options although limited were again enough for my needs at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cheap owner, cheap room - excessive price.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The location in St Paul was great. Close to down town and on the main highway.
Cons: Provide quality vice being cheap.
The hotel used to be a Super 8. Whether the owner went independent or just didn't want to pay Super 8 for the franchise name is up for debate. Either way, they kept the leftover items with the Super 8 name - pens, pads, ice buckets, etc. The television in the room was old, the television listing provided was not current. The shower had fingerprints in the corner where some kind of maintenance was completed. The towels provided were cheap and rough. At least the bedding was clean and there was no sign of bed bugs. I guess when there isn't very much for competition means you can get away being cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic, but all you need for good sleep.
3 out of 5
by john

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
for the price it is nice place ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Very poor noise control. Doors to nearby rooms are very loud and disruptive. Talking carries through walls. Nearby dogs barking was disruptive.
Location: Convenient for activities attending between Grand Island and O'Neill.
Nice to have a hotel in this area without traveling to Grand Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The owners are very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but everything I needed.
Cons: need microwaves in rooms
Just stayed one night. Easy check-in/check-out. Staff very nice. Room comfortable and hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It's pretty bad when you have to have the staff come up and clean your room when you first come in. Positive are bedding didn't even get changed and half used bottles of complimentary soap and lotion to use. The breakfast made us laugh.