Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MORECAMBE

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: THE HOTEL ENTRANCE WAS VERY NICE
Cons: DON"T KNOW WHAT TO SAY
Location: NOT IN A VERY GOOD LOCATION
JUST VERY DISAPPOINTING WAS PUT IN ANOTHER LOCATION UP THE ROAD, NOT IN THE HOTEL, WASN"T WHAT I PAYED FOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Great hotel near Kennedy park

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Bella vista hotel is 5 mins walk to qwara centre with shops pubs and restaurants it's opposite a fantastic park and by the sea it's got great entertainment great buffet food plenty of variety a hotel shop and next door is a bottle shop the bus stop is opposite and you can get a bus to all the major attractions.the buses are cheap only 1.50 euro to anywhere also the view from the hotel is fantastic you can see mosta and medina both on the must see list.the ferry to gozo you only pay on the return it was under 5 euro.use the hop on buses the red ones the best and cheapest we paid Steve at pirate shop near qwara palace hotel 13 euro both for our full malta and gozo tours cheapest on the island..if your free on Friday a must is the blues brothers at Murphy's in qwara..our favourites were valletta and medina and Victoria on gozo.a great hotel and a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Hotel Belle Vista

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: coming home.
Cons: Double beds which we paid for and did not get.
Location: Park over the road lovely.
We arrived at Hotel around 9.30 the receptionist was great packed lunch waiting for us as we had missed dinner. We went to the room emergency light not working and two single 3 beds, went to reception to complain have booked a double bed.don't worry will change in the morning.next day nothing happened. It took days to tell us we don't have double beds. telephoned Expedia to complain booked double don't worry will get up upgraded to a superior room. went to reception next day gave us 2 rooms to look at exactly the same but bigger and larger waste of time moving. \I would have thought Expedia should have known this when we booked. All we heard all our holiday was guests complaining and taking 2 to 3 days to repair. Would not do to this Hotel again. Expedia please update your records accordingly. Also the bar on roof terrace has never been open. Plus building works going on next door. Mr Graham Jessop Room 227
3 out of 5
by JASON CASSAR/Virginija Lindiene. from Spalding Lincolnshire UK

4* humourous, 2/3* honesty.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is more like an old fashioned Maltese family run hotel of the 80's, now to me that's not a bad thing as it was my happy time in life here in Malta, but we are now in 2017 and soon to enter 2018. I would describe this as a cheaper Budget hotel offering young travelers a great Island base, also the older longer staying guests a good standard hotel in a great location some reminiscent past Maltese hospitality, the restaurant, it's staff were faultless, they exceed and surpass expectations, I do love the hospitality Maltese people give and the new younger generation are still maintaining high standards. If you ignore the 4* which do not have any justification, and book it purely on as you see and read reviews you will not be disappointed, my advice is book through the cheap booking agents like Chevron and mercury travel to get the best prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Certainly not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel was more 3 star than 4. The air conditioning did not work properly in the whole hotel especially in the rooms where it was unbearably hot. The hotel was full of exchange students who were extremely loud and rude and who would play their music until the early hours of the morning. The hotel night staff did not seem experienced enough to deal with the situation which was very disappointing. The breakfast was satisfactory. Vince who booked excursions was very nice and knew the area well unlike reception staff who could do with more customer service training. The cleaning staff were also extremely friendly. If I had known about the above I would not have booked this hotel.
4 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel very clean room big food ok like more fruit area just a little far out of centre but overall enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Mr Nicholas, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Bella Vista Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
nice hotel with good swimming, but poor variety of breakfast choices and staff very unhelpful, local restaurants were much better than hotel food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

convenient location and good value for money

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff lovely, clean rooms, location excellent, good price
Cons: variety and flavour of meals
Location: Cinema (cheap and empty), centre of resort 10 minutes walk or less with all the usual amenities,
Love the hotel. Small and friendly. Food is no worse than any other tourist hotel in Malta. Prices are better than most. Location convenient for exploring eh island and not too near the centre of the resort. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Bella Vista Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the surroundings. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel with nice staff and great food. Would recommend to friends and would return there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Bella Vista Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and would recommend it to your friends. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel, beware of the poor reviews

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The food is more than adequate and good value. The staff are friendly (look you always get one on a bad day).
Cons: In comarison to neighbouring hotels its in need of a refurb but its like visiting a favourite aunt or grandmas house in a good way.
Location: Its a little out but Qawra is only a 15 - 20 minute walk, (turn right out of hotel and use the alley to get to Buggiba and Qawra. Use shuttle.
I can understand some of the reviews if they were expecting a brand new 5 star hotel. This is a good value for money hotel. Yes it isn't brand new, yes it isn't 5 star luxury but come on what do you want for the price. There are a lot of hotels in the area that are recently refurbished that may be better but there are a heck of a lot worse. The hotel is in a competitive market. The value for money it offers reflects this. It is clean, it is comfortable. It isn't the most centrally located but the hotel does everything in its power to assist running a schuttle service to Qawra. It isn't that far to walk (about 20 mins). The staff are friendly and the food is very good. Breakfast is more than ample with continental and english and there is no limit. It is fresh and replenished regularly. The evening meals offer excellent value for money; soup, salad, pasta dish, choice of 3 mains, desserts, chees and biscuits etc. I defy anyone not to be able to have an acceptable choice of meal. The issue with this hotel is not the hotel itself it's the guests. Some can be rude, some clearly don't understand the protocol of buffet style (follow on the person being served don't push in font) but that is people for you. It is frequented by a lot of long stayers (month - 6 weeks) but who wouldn't at theit time of life and the value it offers. The ambience is geared for these people. Get out and about you are not tied to the seat! Overall a good value clean friendly place well worth considering