Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Good overall hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are all very friendly. We enjoyed the bubbles entertainment team. Good alround gym with plenty of equipment to use.
Location: Located very close to bus station which made it very easy to get around Malta. Also aquarium just up the road.
Was very impressed by this hotel.we booked fully inclusive and was happy with all the restaurants and food provided. Was disappointed that we was not given adjoining rooms as we had asked for because our daughters had come with us. We was on 7 th floor and they was on 2nd which was a bit of a pain. The hotel has a very impressive roof terrace bar,pool and restaurants with lovely views to admire while you relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This has been our second stay at the hotel and we'll continue coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that needs renovation

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: photos
Cons: food, interior renovation, service
Location: You can go to the beach in the evening and have a picnic - so you will not see crowds of tourists and dirt on the pavements
The room did not work refrigerator. No one wanted to fix or change it. Explained that this is not a refrigerator at all, but a camera for storing medicines. true? In the next room the fridge worked well. In the end, after 2 days, they changed the refrigerator. The wallpaper on the walls began to get unstuck. The plaster in the room is scratched chairs. And this is a room for $ 380. The seal on the window sticks out. The kitchen is very primitive and harmful. Heartburn will be your friend for a rest period. From pluses a good beer. In the evenings very noisy. Malta itself is a very dirty island. There are no beaches. Around rocks and stones. Blue lagoon - garbage where the amount of debris in the water and on the coast is off scale. Be afraid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jul 21, 2017
On arrival informed by reception that we required to book a restaurant for our evening meals on trying to book we were told all restaurants were fully booked as people could pre book restaurants ...contacted hotel manager whose attitude was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Opted for this hotel as the images and reviews looked promising... big mistake. Although the hotel does look good on the surface there were are lot of factors that made this a far less enjoyable stay than it should have been. Yes this hotel is all inclusive and there are several restaurants, however what they don't tell you is you have to book a table in advance. We arrived and quickly found that we were unable to eat where we wanted to as all of the restaurants were fully booked. When we queried with Reception they advised that we needed to pre-book but couldn't have done this prior to check-in, so how exactly do you pre-book then?!?! Instead we had to take what we could get, when we could get it, 4 out of 7 days that we were booked and were forced to dine out on other days as the only other option was a buffet in the main restaurant which quickly grew repetitive with its food choices. How does a hotel justify only offering all-inclusive on the basis that it has 6 restaurants, but unless you stay for 14days or more you will never get to dine in all of them. Rooms were adequate but not of a 4star quality as there was a lot of wear and tear that could have easily been rectified in between stays. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and bed linen was not changed during our stay. Housekeeping seemed to prioritise arrival rooms vs stay overs as we often found ourselves having to vacate until early evening before the room was cleaned. Great location but sadly would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Family holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2017
5th year running to the san antonio hotel and spa. They have a walk in pool also a roof top pool which is very nice. Restaurants are really good. Love the tagine restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my return next year. Once again excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetherby

So much choice

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well laid out , . The choices of menus were excellent , and the roof top pool /bar / restaurant are fabulous !
Cons: Nothing I could put my finger on !
Location: To be honest we never really left the hotel lol , did visit a few local bars which were very good !
Our experience was second to non , from are arrival to leaving , the staff were helpful if required ,the food was plentiful .also ideal for families and adults only with separate pools !! Over all we had a fantastic time and already looking to go back next year !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Huge hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is huge with multiple restaurants. The breakfast has all the basics and is good. The lunch and dinners from the main restaurant are best avoided. Book the special restaurants early, the italian db bistro one was very good. The staff at the hotel are brilliant and were generally really positive and always went the extra mile to help. The rooms are nice but the aircon is very poor/weak and leaves the room very humid at night. Great value for money, highly recommend staying here if you fancy Malta. Im not a fan of hotel entertainment and the area is quiet so if you are looking for a wild night get the bus to st julians/paceville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely food

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Food was very good. Room a bit disappointing. What we did not like was the fact that we had paid to stay there & there were coaches of people brought in for meals! Breakfast one morning was chaos! There was about 25 queuing at a time for the cooked breakfast made up of mainly people who were not staying at the hotel! Another evening another large party of visitors eating & drinking making it extremely difficult & busy for paying guests. There were also conventions & weddings there which was fine, but it restricted where we could go & what we could do. Parts of the pool area 3 days on the trot were sectioned off for private functions. That is not right when we are paying guests. Friday night the roof terrace was shut to hotel guests for a private function. We had paid to stay there & couldn't go up and use the bars & restaurants! I would not return to stay there which is a shame as the good was very good & staff on the whole helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Fingers in too many pies so cut back on quality

Posted Jun 25, 2017
room stank of stale cooking oil from Chinese buffet above. Family room but pull out bed was awful. Air con didn't work. All inc buffet was awful so eat out. Chucked off roof pool twice for private functions. Locals allowed in to eat on Sunday lunch so no room in restaurant. Noise of different music being played at two weddings on roof at same time + hotel music made it impossible to sleep. Might look nice but corners cut BIG TIME. Never again!