Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up north, UK

Excellent hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and well appointed rooms.
Cons: Not this trip.
Location: Central to shops, sea promanade and restaurants.
Bright, welcoming and beautifully finished accommodation, restaurants and shops close by and an excellent sea promanade .... looking forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice clean and recently refurbished.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very close to the sea,and a lot of restaurants.
It was very nice and relaxing experience.We enjoyed it to the full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Malta Xmas Break 2017

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent facilities and friendly staff.
Location: Not lots in the area but what there is is good. Bus depot around the corner with fares of only €1.50 each will take you all around the island.
Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Boutique shops, heated pool, spa, extensive outdoor space and pools, on site restaurant (massive slices of cake), large bar area with nightly good entertainment, large dining area and casino. We fancied a break in the no man's land between Xmas and new year and the Dolmen Resort didn't disappoint. Rooms were clean, comfy and spacious. We had a ground floor room with a sea view as there were 3 of us. We stayed bed and breakfast - the breakfast had plentiful choice. Staff were brilliant and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach that’s about it

Posted Dec 28, 2017
No tea/ironing facilities in the room, check in staff Julia unhelpful. Heating set centrally on 24, so uncomfortable directly above the bed. Nothing done about it when reported. Our stained sheets wasn’t changed for the 5 nights stay, was just turned over on the occasion the room attendant was in the room to clean. Not a good experience or standard for a 4* resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

very good hotel with fantastic views

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: nothing.
Location: We travelled all of Malta and loved it.
Our second time here, beautiful hotel in fantastic situation and reception staff excellent, i would recommend to any one going to Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, dining room and sea view bedroom.
Cons: Bar area
Location: Walking, dining and daytrips
Good hotel located close to walking promenade, bus terminus, shops etc. I had a nicely refurbished room on 3rd floor with sea view. Booked on B and B basis and was offered 3 dinner package at a good price. Breakfasts good and 2 out of 3 dinners good-- desserts a bit synthetic. Staff excellent in all areas and very clean throughout. Only negative would be lack of atmosphere and comfortable seating in the bar area - this bar could easily be made more inviting. Bar staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

We had sea view and it was very nicr

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We had the tine of our lives it was an excellent stsy food was goodaswell and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

facilities and room

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: A good size hotel. quite and friendly staff
Cons: the bedroom facilities,sauna,steam room,swimming pool (heated) and the price
Location: good location and decent with lots to see and visit.
generally the front of the hotel is nice but the bedroom where is was staying was OK nothing to boast about.Also the air vent was quite noisy and the room was chilly despite trying to put on the air-conditioning. for a 4 star hotel there is no kettle to make tea or coffee. A small heated pool and sauna with kids making noise apart from two hours from 5 pm to 7 pm for adult.the outside pool was good but mainly for summer. for the price paid it should have been all inclusive due to the facilities for winter time. the steam room did not work during my stay. the food is OK but if its not all inclusive tit's pricey. Overall experience out of 10 been the highest and 0 being the lowest . i would say 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location and convenient for visiting the rest of the island including Gozo.
Enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It would have been nice to have a quiet lounge somewhere to read and chat. Reception is very noisy when the music is playing. Outdoor pools were too cold.- is that why the information board was never filled in? Food buffet was very good and suited our family of 7 very well.