Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Nottingham

MALTA is Good!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great stop-over, perfectly clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen from UK

More thought needed about guest comfort

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with my son for a week in early February. The apartment was clean and towels and bedclothes provided. If you plan on staying more than a night or two and intend to cook you'll need to supply kitchen knives, (a bread knife is not a universal instrument in the kitchen), washing up items (detergent, clothes, brushes etc), refuse sacks, cooking foil, salt, pepper etc as nothing from the previous guests is left behind (we gave ours to other guests on the morning we left, on principle). The apartments are a 10 minute walk from the main town area and in that regard are well placed. The apartment was very spartan, but if you don't intend spending much time in it, it's good value for money.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Ayrshire

Malta break

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went to chill out after Christmas and found the shamrock apartments very clean. The room was very big and had obviously been recently refurbished. We really enjoyed our stay and the people were very friendly. We would definitely go back but would probably go at a different time of the year as the weather in December was wet and windy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but fine

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment hotel is really worth its price. It's close to several attractions and has ample parking space. There are shops and plenty of places to eat nearby. The owners were friendly. The apartment is fairly basic, but it does provide everything you need for a week or so, not the least a properly functioning wifi. The only minus was the lack of adequate heating. The electric heater provided could not cope with the unusually cold weather we were unfortunate to have (in the period between 27.12.2014 and 04.01.2015). You should also be aware that hot water is a scarce resource, not only at Shamrock, but generally in Malta.
4 out of 5
by bob1577 from cork

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
stay was ok but hitel had to find with gps. much easier from the square. good location but very basic apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Hertfordshire

Cheap week in Malta

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: N/A
Location: Close to the center of Buggaba
Very cheap, clean and a very good location.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Maria from Kent

Good value

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Room cosy and clean, but the studio apartment may be somewhat lacking cooking utensils for a long stay but would be perfectly adequate for a weeks holiday. Owner veer friendly .. Rooftop pool area small but looked nice for warmer weather.