Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from suffolk uk

main hotel good fair walk to the sea

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: the hotel was well run and the staff were very good in helping you with directions, always had a travel rep in attendance for trips, food was good.
Cons: we found that most things required for a holiday was provided.
Location: a little far from sea front, easy to get to public transport, lots of eating places close buy,
We had a great time public transport was good and easy to get to, rather a long walk to main area for bars and night life.but otherwise good holiday.
4 out of 5
by J

The staff was extremely kind and very helpful,

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
very good. I had a comfortable room with a big bathroom. There are not many resturants around. The supermarket which hardly a minute walk is very handy, the tour desk people have lot of knowledge and they guided me well. I have nothing negetive to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Reasonable hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel is ok. Cheap compare to other hotels. We had ants in our room and requested to be sprayed. Bathroom could do with upgrade as hand held shower has just about pressure to get a shower. Breakfast was ok, not much choice for the vegetarians. We booked hotel at the 11th hour so can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel,close to restaurants ,bars,stores.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: clean ,friendly staff,nice pools,close to bars and restaurants ,
Cons: having the bar stay open later ,also the indoor and outdoor pool open later.an ice machine on the premisses.
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars,.variety of different foods in restaurants and bar food all in walking distance,horse riding ,sightseeing,boat rides.
friendly staff the room was clean and kept that way daily. nice and close to other restaurants and bars,plenty of each and in walking distance.the hotel restaurant had good food also,and the bar staff really nice and friendly.we would stay here again and will tell our friends about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Sort the reception staff out

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping was excellent and the pool was good
Cons: John at reception is a rude and inefficient man who actually made us dread going to reception
Location: There is virtually nothing to do in the area as far as bars go. On season there are plenty of boat trips.
This hotel is good value for money the rooms are grand the beds are regularly made and towels dropped in, the pool is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Excellent Choice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The high level of cleanliness and the professionalism of the staff.
Cons: The check-in took quite a while - maybe the process could be streamlined a little?
Location: I found St Paul's Bay to be a far pleasanter location than Valetta, friendlier, and less manic!
I recently visited Malta for the first time and stayed at the Topaz Hotel in St Paul's Bay. I had a thoroughly enjoyable time - the hotel was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped, and the staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. I intend to visit Malta again and will definitely stay at the Topaz - I have no hesitation in enthusiastically recommending it to anyone considering a visit to Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good location for getting around.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The food and the indoor pool and also the location.
Cons: The running water ran slow and too hot making a bath and shower difficult
Location: The location is great for those who can use public transport or walk at least half a mile. A cinema is close to the hotel.
Good value for money hotel with good food and great location for getting around on public transport. The indoor leisure pool was a great bonus to the end of a tiring day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot be faulted - an excellent choice

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff and management. Would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Walking distance to square for ablebodied. Some places nearer for entertainment and saying
Room clean,bed comfortable, staff excellent, food good, bar facilities inadequate and badly run. Swimming pool good with plenty of beds and good swimming space for persons not happy with being out of their depth.