Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Days Inn St Pauls

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: carpet, lights, breakfast
It was a short overnight stay while traveling back from vacation for 5 people. While the room with 3 beds suited our needs, the room was far from clean: dead bugs on the carpet between beds! Very old fridge that did not keep food cold, lights above the sink were not working (we got in so late that decided not to bother with maintenance call, but let them know on our way out). Breakfast is mediocre. It was bearable, but I would avoid this hotel in the future - it needs a good refurbishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ohh NOO!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was bad. The air condition gives off a smell at night and it gave me allergies. The blanket was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family pit stop.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great nights stay. Just stopping on a long trip. Comfortable and quiet. Close to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Riverdale, MD

road trip pit stop

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel. Clean and reasonable priced. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late, staff very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend ths hotel to anyone. Just off I95. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Motel on I-95

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I can't think of anything other than its location right off I-95.
Cons: Almost everything.
I used Expedia's mystery deal option to get a room for a one night layover on our way back to Maryland from Florida trip. I wanted to stay at Lumberton but all rooms were booked to I chose this town a little north instead. Expedia doesn't show the name of the mystery deal "hotel" until you pay the non-refundable amount first. I wanted something simple but "clean" but I was wrong assuming a certain level of cleanliness would be present. I had never stayed at a motel before but this was such a bad experience I don't think I ever will again. The check in was the first sign of things that are wrong. The lady was behind a security window and she never let me in to the lobby and she took my ID and disappeared and came back with a form to sign after a few minutes. The room had dust on almost all surfaces (Lysol wipes helped a lot). The bed was very old and squeaky, the sheets were worn out but there were no smells or visible dirt. The AC was very noisy so I had to turn it off. The breakfast was very limited so I skipped breakfast. I would never stay at a motel or at a Days Inn again. We only stopped for the night and hit the road as soon as we woke up.
3 out of 5
by William B.

just fine

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
nobody at check-in window when we arrived, had to wait for 20 min. room was ok but everything's outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed filth

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Hotel employees friendliness and OF COURSE cleanliness of rooms
Found hair and black flecks all over one bed. Office investigated and gave us another room but never apologized, even when we pointed dirt in dresser drawers, which we of course did not use. When we stated our fear of possible bed bugs the person stated.."We wouldn't rent out THIS room if it had bed bugs" . Made us wonder if they had had any in the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Stay was for business that was in St. Paul's and Days Inn is very convenient (within 2 miles). I will stay here again when I return.