Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Good place to stay for the money.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Overall a reasonable place to stay. Hotel has two sections, one facing the beach, one behind that that is facing north/south. Two swimming pools, both clean and nice plus a Jacuzzi. Room is spacious with a kitchenette in the front portion (stove, fridge, sink, coffee maker, microwave, small eating table). Bed section is behind the kitchenette with a king size bed, dressers, a safe to lock your valuables, iron and ironing board. Bathroom and vanity are at the back with a single toilet and shower/bath in a small room off to the side of the bath vanity. Overall I'm satisfied...for the price its a reasonable deal. Also most parking is covered which is nice as it keeps your car cool and out of the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Wonderful location. Great view. Large suite. Two pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It was awesome. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean, professional staff, beautiful views, good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the feedback from our guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not Bad for the Price

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location, Pools, Cabana Bar, beds are comfy
Cons: Check in.... and drains... slow..
Location: lots of restaurants to walk to, right on the beach.
Started of a little rough, had to return to check in 4 times... First time, Keys didn't work, second time, keys worked someone else was in our room with a BEACH FRONT VIEW, 3rd time, we got in the back of the bus to a parking lot view furthest from the beach... Overall, for the price it was clean and nice and we are only here 2 nights, so, no problem. There's 2 pools that are nice, a hot tub, and a cabana bar... Very nice. Talked to a few of the other patrons, and they return all the time.... so overall..... no bad... :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The Alden is great little place located on St Pete Beach. The rooms are updated suites perfect for families or being able to prepare your own meals. Relaxing environment with heated pools and hot tub. Walking distance to good bars, great entertainment. This place is a keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Sunsets at the Alden

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Excellent sunsets and ocean views. Friendly staff,convenience. lay out of room
Location: centrally located, easy to get around by foot or car. You have to shop the Bealls dept store!!
Upon arrival, greeted by friendly staff at check in. Room 233,conveniently located by elevators, parking lot, 2nd floor bbq area. Our room had two separate spaces, kitchen in the middle. Balcony had 2 chairs, table. Birds were always greeting us every morning. Our view overlooked the ocean-great for sunsets. The outside bar was to the left. There were lawn chairs right out front on the grass. The bar was full with locals, vacationers. The bar was not too rowdy, no crazy music. Bartenders were friendly and welcoming. It was a great vibe where you could hang out by the fire pit at sunset. Two pools, and hot tub. Cleaning staff always friendly and helpful. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but a food truck. You are centrally located with restaurants, Walgreen, surf shops, hotel bars left and right of the Alden. We had a car but walked our sandy beach, walked to other hotel bars. We were very close to Fort De Soto County park-only 15 minutes away with pristine beach, clean bathrooms, scenic views. We brought a picnic, sun shelter, and walked and walked shell hunting. All in all will come back to Alden, will suggest place to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the feedback from our guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from finland mn.

hotel is very nice close to beach . a good value ,

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: A++++++
Location: plenty of places to shop or dine great spot
very nice staff , willing to help in any way neccesary to ensure your stay is good !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites. We always appreciate feedback from out guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great location, price And service! Thank you! I would stay again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is clean and close to the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and stores. The kitchettes are a plus. We always had plenty of fresh towels, shampoo etc. We will stay again. Our first two visits, the staff was not that friendly. This visit the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was much more pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The room and the bed were just fine. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but we would stay there again. No breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests.