Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect resort for quick getaway or extend stay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Spacious and clean room.
Cons: It would be nice if they rented paddleboards. They have a beautiful waterfront setting
I was only at this resort for one day, but I look forward to return for a longer trip. My room was a one bedroom suite, with full kitchen, separate living room and bedroom, and extremely clean. The pool was heated and the very large waterfront pier was enjoyable. In the evening, there were a few people drinking wine on the pier and enjoying the atmosphere. everyone was very friendly and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Robert Czyszczon, Hotel Management
Hello Gayle! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad that you had a great stay, even if it was shorter. Thank you for your comments! There is a place right next door where you can rent kayaks and paddleboards where we have considered partnering with before. We appreciate your input and will see what we can do! We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Love this property

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The huge waterfront pier, the pool, and the cleanliness.
Cons: Not a thing, it was perfect
Wow, the rooms were so clean and renovated. Great property overall, you can tell that the owners really work hard to maintain the resort. The huge pier was awesome to sit out on, especially at night with the soft rope lighting. We not see any manatees during our trip, but we did see many dolphin up close in at sunrise and sunset. We can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Robert Czyszczon, Hotel Management
Hello Michael! We want to thank you so much for staying at our hotel and taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our property could offer you on your vacation. As a smaller family-owned hotel, it's important to us that every stay is a stay to remember. We're glad to have provided that for you. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice and quiet. Very relaxing. Convienent location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Only one downfall is the parking. Other than that we love this place and would definitely recommend to others. We would absolutely consider staying here on our next visit to St.Pete Beach,FL. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Good fishing. Very quiet. Across the street is a sister hotel with beach access. Couldn't ask for a better location. While we stayed there we went out one morning and there was a manatee hanging out next to the dock. Another morning there was a dolphin swimming around. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Robert C, Hotel Management
Hello Tiffany! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to see that you really got the full experience when staying at the Bay Palms and got to see some of the beautiful sea life that comes right up to our private docks! It's an amazing experience for anyone, even locals like us. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Nice motel close to the beach and on the marina

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Room was very clean but a little small as to be expected in a beach town. Motel is on the marina, great view from the back of the hotel and also access to the beach from the partnering hotel across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Robert C., Hotel Management
Hello Mike! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review. We're glad that you liked our hotel and the beautiful views of the bay and access to our private beach area across the road. Please come back and see us, we would love to have you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocoee, FL

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Absolutely top notch customer service! Thank you Brenna!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Robert Czyszczon, Hotel Management
Hello Cheri! Thank you for your feedback! I will pass along your praise to Brenna, she is a real asset to our team. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
OK standard hotel ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Robert Czyszczon, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate that higher rating and hope that you come back and see us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersburg,WV

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We loved our week stay at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort! Very quiet and relaxing with a laid back atmosphere. We would absolutely recommend to others and if given the chance we would stay again. The ONLY downfall was the horrible parking but in all honesty I know there is really nothing that can be done and it is a small price to pay for such a lovely place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Robert C, Hotel Management
Hello Tiffany! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really glad that you enjoyed our property and had a great stay. Thank you for your understanding about the parking, we do what we can with what we have and are actively looking for solutions. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Quick & Clean

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the water, nice location.
Clean and comfortable. Great location, very helpful staff. Close to the beach! Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Robert Czyszczon, Hotel Management
Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate your feedback and we're glad that you had a great stay. Please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you Brenda for the five star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood Fl

Beautiful setting on bay. Perfect day

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room is so tropical, clean, green hotel w all ammenties. Kitchenette to eat and room to watch tv. 10 points Carol
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Carol, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a perfect day on the bay. We would love to host you here again.