Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great girls weekend!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay with s fabulous location. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is excellent. There is a resort fee per person however we did not use all of the amenities offered. Great dock area on the bay to sit out in the evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location, the staff and the dock area. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and kind staff, clean room and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I am very happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We are lucky to be located so close to several fun activities, as well as the beach. It is great you were able to take advantage of that during your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hello Ben, Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! -Plaza Beach Resorts -Sammie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, quiet, clean, close to beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved the hotel! Everything was great except for dog hair all over the dcorative layer on the bed. Would not have realized pets were allowed otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Front Office Agent, Hotel Management
Hello JP! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and giving us your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and hearing how we can improve. We're sorry for your issues with the dog hair, we have brought this to our housekeepers attention and will work to not have this problem again. Sometimes things slip through the cracks and we deal with them accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and leaving a 5-star review. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Breanna Ashlee

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was amazing, the staff was amazing and I loved that they were going green!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Hi Breanna, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff and our green efforts. We've been a Green business Partner since 2011, and only hope to continue in conserving Florida's natural resources. Thank you for choosing Plaza Beach Resorts, we hope you come back and see us soon! Have a great week. -Plaza Beach Resorts
4 out of 5
by karen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. We hope to see you here again in the near future. Sincerely, Mari Czyszczon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Updated, quiet, close to beach.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Its clean, updated, has a/c's that work, helpful staff.
Location: Across the street from the beach. Walk to many restaurants. Dog park one block.
Have stayed here probably 10 times. Always a good experience. Pet friendly - glad we found this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We are so glad to have repeat guest like you. Hope to see you here again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel & great location, had everything you need for your stay stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Neat Resort with a Great Vibe

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay at Bayview Plaza Resort was wonderful. The staff was absolutely tremendous at making our stay as good as it could be. Our suite was small, but perfect for my wife and me. The location of our suite was on the channel on the other side of the street from the beach, which was fine with us because it was very tranquil. There was a good vibe with the other traveler families that were staying around us ... and we can be fickle. You can BBQ on one of the docks and even fish (big catfish were everywhere). The beachside sister resort, which is all one in the same ownership-wise, had great fun amenities such as a pool and beach bar right on the beach; and, again, there was a great vibe with the guests and staff. Several restaurants close by, and there was a Walgreens for right close by for supplies. Kind of a quirky unique resort, but we really enjoyed every part of it
5 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the sister hotel across the street Plaza Beachfront and loved it and I was very happy with my choice to stay here this time and the view of the bay from my room was great.