Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great room. Great staff!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. It felt like we went back in time, even though everything was new and clean. We especially liked the warm, welcoming staff.
Cons: My corn hole game.
Location: Close to everything! Publix, Walgreens, good restaurants (and you get discounts because you're staying at Bayview Plaza), Beach (of course). :)
I really like the set-up. Three properties, actually, and access to all. Nice room, great staff. Lots of little extras I didn't know about kept me saying wow. We were only there for one night, but will go back. Very beachy and quaint. Like it used to be all up and don St. Pete Beach. Close to everything you'll ever need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Beach, MA

Hidden Gem.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The view from the back looking out to the bay.
Cons: nothing
Location: Mexican restaurant next door "moncarca's" was great food and drinks. Walk across the street and your at the most beautiful white sand beach.
Not much to look at from the street, but rooms are bright, clean and the property is well maintained. Go out back and you will be pleasantly surprised. Right on the bay complete with Manatees and dolphins up close and personal. Absolutely loved this place and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Tara, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We agree with you- lol!!! The back of the Bayview Plaza has a wonderful view and set up. We are glad you enjoyed the Mexican restaurant next door. Come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Natalie, Thank you for your 4 star review. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Texas

Crystal clear water quest...still looking!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
St. Pete was a good place with plenty of beaches, hotel was decent with small space. Only saw staff at check in and check out since the main office is at different address but they were hospitable when I saw them and they text me a couple of times, thought that was cool. The room though did not have a proper working AC and it had a portable one which wasn't all that great for cooling but it was sufficient during the night to sleep comfortably. Manager said it was ordered and would be fixed in a week, disappointed they put us in there in the first place just made the best of it and enjoyed our stay. Plus side was the great Italian and Greek restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Gabriel, Thank you for staying with us. I just responded to your real time feedback, but I wanted to respond to the review as well. We are glad you enjoyed the location, found the staff hospitable and enjoyed your texting service. We are truly sorry about the portable ac. I am glad it was sufficient to cool enough for you to sleep comfortably. Unfortunately we had no other rooms to move your reservation to; so with the main ac not working well, our only solution was to place a portable ac in the room. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you here in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lori

A nice small hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is satisfactory. It was clean and comfortable and a short walk to ocean fromt amenities. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Lori, Thank you so much for your nice review. We do hope to see you here again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to everything friendly staff
Location: Walgreens Ihop Mexican and Italian Restaurant next door
Had a wonderful time on the beach, in the pool and cooking out on the deck. Room was very clean and usable space for 4. Staff very easy to work with. Parking space perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We hope to have you here as a repeat guest in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great girls weekend!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay with s fabulous location. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is excellent. There is a resort fee per person however we did not use all of the amenities offered. Great dock area on the bay to sit out in the evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location, the staff and the dock area. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ant bites in bed

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 724 this past weekend. We were there for a wedding. On the night after the wedding after I showered and went to bed I got several ant bites on my leg and arms. When I call the hotel and reported this concern they spent more time denying that their room could possibly have ants or any other bugs instead of trying to help me as a customer. I will not return to this establishment. I felt the customer service by Brenna was very poor. I have read several reviews since that time and have seen what other customers have had bugs or ants in their rooms. They insisted to me that the last 15 customers have not complained of any ands or bugs in the room and four different people check the room for ants. This did not resolve my concern however I am still recuperating from my ant bites which I am allergic to. There are many other hotels to stay at and I will be trying a different place next time and I will be reading these reviews before I book another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
I am sorry feel this way. We stand by our statement that we do not have an ant problem in this room or any room. As we mentioned to you, we inspected the room prior to check in and upon your departure and found no ants. No guest has complained of ant bites in that room or any room for that matter. We have a professional licensed pest control company that comes in on a monthly basis and on as needed basis to spray our properties to prevent any pest control issues. It is very possible you were bitten by something at the beach. The hotel is not always at fault and in this case we definitely did not cause your ant bites. We feel that Brenna listened to your concerns and tried to explain our pest control policies and inspections. I believe you were looking for a refund, but we are not willing to be bullied into compensation even with a threat of a bad review. We were not the cause of your ant bites and we stand by it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and kind staff, clean room and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. I am very happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We are lucky to be located so close to several fun activities, as well as the beach. It is great you were able to take advantage of that during your stay. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Derek

Boom of a time over July 4th!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Check in at other location was not an issue. Overall, very positive experience with my wife and 2 kids (5 & 6). Could not connect to WiFi during visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad you and your family had a nice time with us. I wish we would have known you were having an issue connecting to our wifi and we could have direct connected your devices. I'm also glad to here that checking in at our main office wasn't an issue for you. You are welcome back to the properties at any time. We look forward to seeing you soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager