Ratings based on 1,762 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Staff is always smiling! On the beach. Everything is walking distance. Rooms are a little dated but very clean . Resort is small so you feel like you have everything right there close by. Shopping is walking distance. The free chairs on the beach was an added surprise and convenience. Jimmy b's always provides great entertainment and food is great! Especially when you see it being delivered by bicycle! Love this little paradise!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Massachusetts

Nice beach,

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was just ok, bathroom window does not lock, had to put tv remote in track in case it was opened from outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Easy Beach access.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Appliances in room need freshening up.
Check in/out - listed as: 4pm & 11am. However pleasant staff adjusted for us on both ends. Room was ready on arrival at noon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had to call front desk twice about the shower (rm 322) still didn't work after the second call. And beach bar has tvs without high definition. Check out the beach bar next door (toasted monkey) they have high def tvs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel for couples or older crowd.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had our children and with a bar at the front and a bar on the beach it was nice for us as a couple however it was a concern with our children. People not staying in the hotel are walking back and forth past the hotel rooms all night to head to the bar located on the beach. The free cabana/chairs on the beach were an awesome freebie. Would have been great if it was just me and my husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. Nice amenities with the beach chairs, towels, and Jimmy B's. Stayed here several years ago and had I realized it was the same place, I would not have booked; however, hotel has undergone a major facelift and we were very pleasantly surprised. Nice hotel for the money. Good location. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete beach fl

Beachcomber

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I would like to know how I can get a refund. I was only there just over an hour before I left because the room had stains on the bed. When I pull the comforter back there were these little brown things in the bed I didn’t know what it was. So if someone could please contact me for reimbursement I would appreciate it the hotel refused to reimburse me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa bay

Best birthday ever

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I reserved for one day on my husbands birthdays. We really loved the place. It was perfect. The beach, the pools, the room. We fall in love with St pete place. Everything is so close and the town is beautiful. The view from ur balcony was gorgeous. We had the pools in the front but we saw the beach and the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Perfect getaway
Location: All good
Everyone was nice helpful nice rooms and ammendites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel near several beach bars

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Well air conditioned room that was clean and updated (the bathroom was mostly updated). Pool was deep and large with bar service. The hotel had a bar by the lobby as well as multiple beach bars were practically on property. Upon check in we were given a "coupon" for free beach cabanas during our stay as well as a coupon for a free shooter at the hotel bar (rum and fruit punch). The hotel doesn't look like much from the street, but out by the pool is nicely landscaped and well maintained. If the price was right, I'd stay there again. Beware, the hotel charges a resort fee in edition to the advertised price. I thought Expedia did a good job explaining this prior to checking in.