Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was just hit by Irma so we were pleasantly surprised by the condition. The wifi was basically unusable even though they said it was on so that was a inconvenience. The pool bar flippers drinks were less than ok for the price and size but we overall had a great stay and would stay there again. They were very accommodating for a late check out and using the facility till we had to catch an uber st 2:30pm. Overall a very nice stay👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was excellent. The only thing about the hotel we did not like was not having a bathroom by the bar or pool area we had to go through the lobby or go up to our room. The breakfast was phenomenal. My sisters and I will definitely be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FL

Worst Hotel Experience of my life

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing, this place is terrible.
Cons: they need to do a major renovation and improve their staff.
Location: Find another property immediately. there is another great property right next door.
Ray at the front desk is a very angry person, he was annoyed I was there to check in. The room was super hot and the thermostat was set on 65, clearly the air conditioner was broken, the room smelled like a hot wet dog. My guess is this old property has never cooled to 65 degrees, even when it was brand new. When I asked Ray about this unacceptable room, he mentioned I could go wait in this super heated room and wait until the maintenance guy got around to trouble shooting the air conditioner. No thanks Ray, I just left, you can go sit in that hot room and wait for maintenance yourself. I just left, you can keep my money Dolphin Beach, please do yourself a favor and pass on this hot mess. Good luck Ray, I hope your life gets better one day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pool bar charge

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Be careful ! I was charged $60 at pool bar that I never been. And when I call they say the accounting its closed. You go to relax and you come back more stressful. Not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: In two days we only could go to visit the Dali Museum in downtown which was an amazing experience, and also a Fine Arts Museum. Highly recommend!
Spent just two night in this place, trying to escape from the big city's noise and it was amazing! Everything was satisfying, I cannot tell you about the restaurant there because we brought own food with us which was stored in the fridge there, and something missing of the food was bought right across the street in the Publix Supermarket. The only bad things were that the guys from the stuff were charging you for using an umbrella and a beach chaise, which I believe supposed to be included in the service, and it was raining a lot every day, but it is not a resort's fault. I think I would plan to bring my family back there some other day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: guy who cleans the pool area was rude! to customers sitting at the pool - i mentioned about the loudness of the blower and he said " Not my problem!"
Location: na
Place was fine. Close to beach, and a pool where the water was practically boiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice location on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was clean and the pool was great. It was beachfront. All the staff were helpful and accommodating. For the price, it was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest and relaxation

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing, had a great time, the room was perfect, right on the beach😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Perfect little get away

Posted Aug 21, 2017
What a perfect little hotel they have everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach, with clean pool, friendly staff, variety of local dining options, supermarket across the street if you choose to pick up snacks to have in the room. Overall a pleasant place to getaway