Ratings based on 4,031 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

great location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Unfriendly clerk. Luke warm water. Great location and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Fare price and room is cozy and clean. Pool is so so, but you can always go to the beach. The resort fee is too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location, beach, restaurants, view from the room.
Cons: I did not like the idea to carry ID with me to charge to the room. If the hotel had spa, it would be nice.
Location: I came to relax and spent all the time on the beach. It is a nice spa nearby in Don Cezar hotel.
I liked everything. The location, the beach, food, very friendly staff. I was upgraded to the gulf view room. Amazing! Restaraunts are literally on the beach or with amazing view. The only thing I did not like is that you need to carry ID to charge to the room. I do not like to carry ID with me as I am afraid to lose it. So I ended up carrying credit card instead. Otherwise it was perfect vacation. I cannot wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit,mi

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice bed. Great view. Old and small bathroom. Not asclean as it could have been. No climate control. Many wedding and wedding parties constantly. Upper bar and bongos nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm beach

First inaugural bike week in st Pete’s

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We really loved the hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was exceptionally well maintained. 4 restaurants one of which is revolving on the top floor-make reservations. Right I’m was clean and updated. We will visit again. Complimentary cabana was great. Resort fee was a bummer though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great view of the Gulf of Mexico

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great view of the Gulf of Mexico from the private balcony. Room furniture could use updating. Beds were very comfortable. The Spinner restaurant on top of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

We had our wedding here! What a place!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The staff is awesome! The food is great! Got to enjoy the sunset on the beach! They provide complimentary beach umbrellas! The Spinners restaurant is cool! Our favourite beach and hotel now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville ont

Great food. Clean room. Great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Jay at the. Bar is the best staff is wonderfull. And food is over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Amazing location and staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff go above and beyond to make sure you stay is the best. The accommodations at the hotel were great. Food is okay a little on the bland side. Spinners had the best food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: On the beach and friendly staff. Very clean rooms.
Cons: A little noisy in the rooms.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping.
Loved Bongo's and the live entertainment on the beach. Friendly staff.