Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location right on the beach. Lovely sunsets

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Loved our stay. We will definitely be back. Thanks Gulf Strand for a wonderful vacation. Teresa Toronto, Ontario
1 out of 5
by Rusty

Noise Pollution

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely noisey all the time...structure of building must be thin. Street noise and guest noise.
5 out of 5
by angel

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
I felt it was clean, service was great and small enough but big enough to enjoy to peace. Stores were close.staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice condo - great view and location-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st pete

birthday celebration for our 8 year old son

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: bed to firm , like sleeping on a brick wall
Location: Stayed at the condo the whole time and enjoyed what we had , beach, pool and hot tub.
Enjoyed our stay , room a little outdated , but had all kitchen necessities and nice to have 2 bathrooms, Enough space for guests to visit , but bed in bedroom was like sleeping on a brick wall.It was way to firm and we were there for 3 nights. Would suggest to anyone to bring pool towels, they do give extra bath towels , but bringing your own pool towels is the way to go. Washer and dryer are great as well as dish washer. We used barbaque grills every night we were there. Overall , nice stay , didnt have great weather , but made the best of it. Would go back if we had another room with a different bed.
3 out of 5
by eric from Tampa

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We went on july fourth weekend. Upon arrival i found out only a parking space per room. Other car would need to park in parking lot next door for 1.50 cents per hour.at 12 noon we were at pool listening to local radio station when we were told to lower radio which was not loud. We spent next few days on beach in front of next door hotel and wished we stayed at the Dolphin instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable furniture (sofa, bed, etc.). No view to speak of. Very dangerous entrance to the resort. No one to check us in when we arrived at the designated time (3:00pm). Very loud A/C that didn't work well. Cheap window blinds could not keep out street lights at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington VA

Great view, walking distance to beach! YAY!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Location: Excellent location for daytime beach and nightlife!
Came into town for a wedding at the Don. Room was ready, clean, nicely appointed upon arrival. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Good size apartment, right on St Pete Beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Above all, its location is what makes the Gulf Strand a good place to stay.
Cons: The décor of our apartment (303) was fairly dated and there were several small faults . I reported the fact that the balcony door could not be locked.
Location: Perfectly located on the beach and within walking distance of the Dolphin Shopping Centre.Beach bars are within walking distance as are restaurants.
This is my second stay at Gulf Strand - previously we had only stayed for a few nights, but I was sufficiently impressed to opt for a full two week stay. The best thing about the Gulf Strand is it's location - it sits right on St Pete Beacj, with the Dolphin Shopping Centre, including a Publix, right across the road. There are great places to eat within easy reach and beach bars, such as the Undertow and Sandbar Bill's are within walking distance. The apartments are 1 bed, 2 bath, with a pull-out bed in the living room. Ours had a comfortable king size bed and had a small balcony that looked over the beach (303) - further back and you will overlook the public car park, albeit with a view of the beach. The best apartments have a larger balcony and actually face the beach, but you will of course pay a premium for them. I believe that all the apartments are privately owned, leased through TRS - this means that the décor may well vary. 303 was adequately decorated and furnished, but was a little dated, although this didn't worry us too much, it might not be what you expect. Having said that, the price for being right on the beach is quite reasonable. There is a pool, but it is quite small and its a bit cramped for room around it - the beach is only steps away and we spent most of our time right at the water's edge. BBQ grills are provided and we used them several times during our stay.