Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow , ok

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff pleasant, location excellent, facilities ok,
4 out of 5
by Steven

Post- Hurricane Treat

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am a local who needed AC after power loss because of Hurricane Irma. Stayed for the comforts of life that we take for granted!
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIA

Nice short weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice weekend. A little expensive. Beach was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEAutiful!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love Guy Harvey and The Trade Winds! The Fifth time there and looking forward to the sixth! Beach is BEAutiful and the staff at the Trade Winds is second to none. Wish I was there now....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In front of the beach. It has a lot of small pools every where. There are a lot places to eat near to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Nice hotel close to the Beach. Great Restarant.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Nice pool and beach. Ate at RumFish-really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

On the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Other than that we were a bit disappointed. Most of the amenities are on the other property, Island Grand. It's a short walk down the beach. Wish this property had more. Our room was fairly clean. They could use some updating. The couch in our suite was torn in a couple places and there was some mildew under the bathroom sink. Overall not the worst place we have stayed but expected more.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Bachelorette Party - won't go back

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Manager told us we would have 2 parking passes and 2 cabanas with our 2 bed suite, but when we arrived, we were only provided one of each. Closest parking was blocks away. Elevators are very small. Prompt service when our tv wasn't working. Guest services, Nathaniel, was very accommodating - much more so than front desk staff. Front desk was passive aggressive and patronizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overcrowded pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The pool was very small and overcrowded. The adult only pool was bigger and never crowded. We have two teenagers but we could not use the adults only pool. The only hot tub was in the adults only area too. Also, the dresser drawers kept slipping open so we used a suitcase to keep them closed. Faucets in the bathroom leaked all over the floor when they were turned on. Our room needed some maintenance. I would not return to this hotel for another family vacation.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great Vaca. before school starts

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel as well as area. Perfect for adults and children...