Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Awesome family stay

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Employees are all very friendly, Clean rooms , the pool was heated we all got to enjoy. They even had a restaurant there so we didn't even have to leave our room 😃 We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decorah, IA

Close to beach and activities

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Basically only slept there but beds and pillows great! Sure it was dated but clean and gorgeous view of pool and gulf. Excellent! Our third stay and coming back!! Toasted Monkey restaurant and beach bar fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happening Tikki Bar on the beach!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location. Pool and Toasted Monkey Tikki Bar & Grill
Cons: Room and hallway update
Location: Beach and party at the bar
Modest hotel but super location right on the beach. Toasted Monkey Tikki Bar is a blast and has great food and bartenders. Rooms are ok. Pool does the trick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Good hotel on st Pete beach

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: See above comments
Cons: No suggestions
Location: We were staying for only 1 night but the hotel is well located in st Pete beach with easy access to everything
We were very pleased with this hotel, the amenities and the staff. When we arrived early, they got our room ready ASAP, we were pleased with that. Got a safety deposit box for no cost. The outdoor pool and patio area were very good. Hotel has easy direct access to the beach. Price was right too. Room was quite clean and well furnished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Room was clean. Hotel a little dated, needs renovation. When room cleaning was requested all we received was beds made & fresh towels. Bathroom was not cleaned at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Accomodations

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: The staff are friendly and very helpful. It was easy to get on to the internet.
Cons: The hotel is old. The bathroom doors are very heavy.
Location: The Toasted Monkey restaurant on property had great food and great staff. Try the Denver omelet.
I chose the hotel for its economical value, as compared to other hotels on the beachfront. I was attending a conference and had a poster delivered to the hotel, which they safely kept for me until I picked it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Needs remodel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Nice pool, good food, rooms need some work. Kind of noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Update carpet, furniture, and bathroom. Very expensive for look of the room
Location: On the beach, nightly entertainment at hotel and neighboring hotels, walk to downtown St. Pete Beach. Dancing, dining and watersports all right there
Met friends in area for Festival. This hotel was within walking distance, on the beach, had great breakfast and excellent evening entertainment. Couldn't have been any better for our needs. Long morning beach walk, gathering with old and new friends. Room was tired looking, grout in bathroom cracked or missing, carpet worn, chairs worn but bed comfortable, plenty of pillows and linens. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Perfect place to stay on the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The hotel is one of our favorites because of its location on the beach and the proximity to bars and restaurants however we don't spend very much time in our rooms so the quality of the fixtures are not a big deal to us. The staff is excellent and the food is very good don't miss breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke BC Canada

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great pool area, great beach and the best music at the Toasted Monkey. Met some nice people and had a great time.