Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Wonderful!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: It had so much to do there or you could sit under a tree and do nothing.
Cons: The AC didn’t get cold enough for me.
The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable bed. Only bad thing was a $25 resort fee that was added when we checked in, which really wasnt horrible, it was just unexpected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice atmosphere and close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel has some serious issues that need addressed. The walls to the adjoining rooms are evidently paper thin because I could hear every word of the conversation in room next door. The ceiling was no better because I could hear every step the people in room above us took! Every time a toilet flushes was loud and clear and could even hear people using the bathroom next door. The front desk and all the staff were very kind and the location is beautiful, just reall needs the rooms upgraded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Save your money!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lighting, updated rooms
For the amount of money spent and the condition of this hotel, go elsewhere! The stairway you use to go to the second floor is extremely dirty with no lighting. The furniture is out dated to say the least. Too many options close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sausalito, CA

Nice beach and beach bar

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We arrived earlier than expected and we both were pretty sick from intestinal bug- we didn’t get a room for over 2 hours because their computers were down and they couldn’t (or wouldn’t) determine if any room was available. Very disappointing in our condition. Water pressure in shower very weak and barely hot. Music choice geared towards 20 year olds and blasted everywhere on the premises. Really nice beach but you have to pay for chairs/umbrellas. Beach bar fun though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was too old. It needs to be updated. It is a very long and not very scenic walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back in the day

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Mattress and setting.
Cons: Customer service skills.
Location: Too numerous to mention. Just have to go.
Resided of what I think surfer hotels would have been like in the 60’s and 70’s. Mattress was very good as I got a great nights sleep. Customer interpersonal skills could use some work. Beach was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great location, activities and on the beach!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and activities
Cons: Menu at the beach bar- expand the menu a bit
Location: Plenty of restaurants in walking distance
Staff was great as check in, while there was work going on, you can tell that the resort prides itself in up keep. The beach location is right where I like to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
had to evacuate because of Irma, nice rooms friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Disrespectful employees they don't care about you or your stay. They just take your money and treat you like your inconveniencing them when you ask for assistance.