Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Postcard Inn

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Loved staying here. Can’t beat the location. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great location super nice

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Everything was great rental aircondioning food be cooler 72 degrees to warm should be 70 or cooler
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will discuss with engineering the temp in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

Excellent!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I have st at more expensive hotels just doors down from here and had better service here will be coming here from now on and I've been coming since 1988 so that's a lot of visits to a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Awesome to hear! We love repeat customers that we get to know by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, ma

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Check in was ok. Room was not the cleanest. The bathroom door was painted several times and would stick and not close properly. Bathroom wasn’t cleanest. No continental breakfast. Also, had issues with temp setting in room, thermostat set at 72 degrees and had to have staff come out to reset it. Staff was quick to help though. All in all, it was ok but probably wouldn’t stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Low-key place at the beach with great staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Hands down, the staff. Fine beach access. Good price.
Cons: The pool hours are ridiculous; it closes at dusk. There's plenty of other noise going on after dusk.
Location: It's on a major commercial strip. You can catch the Central Ave trolley to downtown St. Petersburg right across the street and save on parking there.
My wife and I spent four nights there last week and overall were very pleased that we did. There are some shopworn elements here and there, like some rust on our showerhead collar and some chipping off the bottom of the bathroom door. Parking was okay for us but would be tight and hard to get out of if it were busier. The pool closes right when you would have time to use it (see below). But mostly, I have very good things to stay. The staff was fantastic--friendly and helpful, not just at the front desk but everywhere else, too. They keep the property very clean. Free postcards are a great bonus and their huge bookshelf in the lobby is great for doing some Bookcrossing. Their beach is lovely for walking on, and the price was reasonavble. They do not hide the resort fee and it still is a good bargain with it. The place has a relaxed feel. It is not the newest or fanciest place in the area, but for us, it was a very good choice. I would be very happy to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Postcard Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We will pass this on to our staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice cozy little place. Old but kept up nicely. Comfortable room. Very affordable for being on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I think that the extra stuff that the resort fee covers should be in the room like the water bottles Also our internet never worked on the top floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Fun place. Cool Vibe. Great location. What more can you ask for? We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

If you want the beach this is it

Posted Jan 13, 2018
IIf you.want the .beach and thats your priority this is the place for you. The hotel is very dated and they tried to make a surfer theme here .poor choices in pulling this off,maybe just didn't have the budget to do it right they have updated the rooms and did a good job with out doing a complete makeover and looked fine. But they put lipstic on a pig here. The polished concrete floors in lobby would have worked but they. Didn't get all the adhesive ground off and looks treible Look premium property like this deserves new buildings. It's was time for something new here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I have never seen such lazy housekeeper. They are extremely slow, they don't clean the rooms well. Always on their cellphones. Waited a full day for our room to get clean and they forgot to stock towels and/or shampoo. The guests should also be warned about weddings happening, the loud music kept me up. No need to charge a resort fee when you have to pay the guy on the beach to rent chairs and umbrella. Need more staff at the PCI bar. Had to walk down the block or 2 to get food because of no service or the bartenders only taking drink orders.