Ratings based on 2,080 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, amenities. Very attractive surroundings. Proximity to other activities was so nice if you are driving. Kids loved the water slide,
Cons: More liberal check-in and check-out times, availability of snacks for the kids later at night.- vending machine or something? Room was outdated.
Location: Great location - found stores that we needed easily off grounds. Proximity to aquariums is excellent.
We enjoyed our visit but paying a lot of money for 2 nights while being only allowed to actually enjoy the resort for 1 day was very disappointing, due to to such late check-in and early check-out times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overall, it was a great weeked stay. I will definately go back to this hotel. Good environment and great warming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Super service!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My favorite resort in the area! Staff service and hospitality is superb!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Wonderful overall experience. We had a blast. Just be aware there are some shortcomings you have to overlook. Room comfort wasn't that great. Some activities were closed during our stay without notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was clean and plenty for the kids to do. The only disappointment was the water obstacle course. The photos showed it to be much bigger. Myself and kids were looking forward to this and there were only 4 floating objects. I asked if there's usually more and I was told a lot of them are under repair. I don't think it is worth 16$pp. It should be part of the hotel stay considering how little there was to do. Or perhaps make it significantly cheaper. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Upgraded to a suite with balcony ocean view

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Kids activities, room view, adult pool, friendly staff, clean beach, great sunsets
Cons: Bigger kids pool or add another one, room updates,
Location: Great souvenir/surf shop right across the street, lots of good restaurants, clean beach, movie night at the pool for kids
With 2 adults and 2 kids, it was nice to have the extra space to move around. The kitchenette with fulll fridge/freezer, sink, toaster was handy to have for breakfast and lunches. The balcony is pretty narrow. Its a little difficult for multiple people to move around a bit We didnt have a table on the balcony so I called to get one. Took 2 calls, but eventually got one. The rooms could use some updating, but the memory foam beds were fabulous. This is our 3 time here in 14 years. It was nice to have a better bar/restaurant and more activities for the kids. Wished as resort stayers, we didnt have to pay for the floating island. It was a little underwhelming. We always had really nice and happy people help or wait on us. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Amazing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cannot wait to go back ! Loved everything about this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location but very crowded

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to shops and easy access to the beach. Nice view, cabanas, and the rooms had a mini fridge, & microwave. They recycle.
Cons: Parts of the hotel look dated and could use some updating.
Location: The hotel was centrally located on St. Pete's beach. There are shops and stores nearby. St. Petersburg was a short drive away.
The amenities at the hotel are nice but the hotel needs some sprucing up. The pools were small and very crowded. We went during the week and can't imagine how crowded they get on the weekends. The food was good. During check in we were sent to talk to the guest relations people to pick up our wrist bands to use the facilities, only to get cornered to join their seminar about their Blue Green Vacations. They try to get you to buy into their time share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great things and not so great things...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: great friendly staff, beach and stuff to do, view
Cons: the layout of the whole place is a mess
Location: good location, short drive from the airport, many many things to do, beach is very good
First of all, GREAT for the family/kids. Everything is right on the beach and onsite. Beach, slides, free cabanas, water activities was perfect. Make sure you compare prices on the water activities, there are multiple vendors out on the beach and they charge totally different prices for the same thing! The resort was strange-ish. It literally looked like 3 resorts crashed into 1. The 1st/entry area looks like a 5 star place, the second just ok, and the 3rd was dumpy. I think they purchased a few properties and are trying to integrate it all into one but I'm not feeling it. You could get momentarily lost more than once while walking around. The $50/day resort junk fee is a ridiculous slap in the face honestly. Room was just eh. View is wonderful. Clean enough, NARROW, tired looking. Kitchenette is nice, I went to the store and bought some things and stored in the fridge so you don't go broke eating out every day/night. Twice i had to call to get my room cleaned. They have strange unpredictable hours. I had to steal towels and shampoo from a cart on day, I shouldn't have to do that! Food was OK to terrible and ridiculously overpriced. After the first day I figured that out, I took to Yelp and found AMAZING places within either walking distance or very short drive inland. There were a few higher end onsite places but i didnt go Staff is very nice and attentive. Overall though I could go back here. The location and todo's are really good. Having a car rental was the key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best time I have had in ages. Relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience of everything
Cons: NA
Location: Great location everything within walking distance.
We had a great experience with everything. Adult pool was awesome and great food.